Sort:  

15% of something vs 0% of nothing. You can use a subdomain and the search engine benefits, but for me, the push notification for readers alone make it worth it. Im going to start a blog, even though I already have a wordpress blog. One important question, it can be difficult to show all posts ever on wordpress, does Engrave do this easily? Also, is the search engine going to discover and crawl all the blogs on the platform?

One important question, it can be difficult to show all posts ever on wordpress, does Engrave do this easily? Also, is the search engine going to discover and crawl all the blogs on the platform?

I'm not sure what do you mean in the first question but there is a sitemap for every blog which can be used by crawler engines for indexing entire blog content.

Is that a sitemap.xml file? What would be the URL for my blog? The only hiccup I've noticed this morning is that my one post doesn't show up at my blog URL but does still appear to exist in my dashboard. I'd like to submit my blog's sitemap to some search engines and ping some sites that give backlinks.

But is there a 15% beneficiary rewards? If yes, isn't it too high?

Maybe it is. We're at a very early stage and trying to find the best solution for everyone. Our infrastructure cost is high and we need to cover the development cost. We would love to lower it a bit or maybe completely change our business model to subscription or one-time payment. Just give us a time to adjust everything.

There are a lot of features that are unavailable any other Steem frontend and that's the cost for using them. And due to open source, you are able to cover all that costs by yourself. You just need time, skills and funds to do it ;)

I think its a great project and well worth the 15%, because it empowers people to at least be able to have a blog directed to a personal domain. I'm intending on moving a few people's websites over to it. But I have a suggestion...

What about a "delegation membership"? I've been thinking I might want to create something sort of like Kindle Unlimited subscription services but the membership "fee" is something like a 10 SP delegation requirement for reader accounts and 25 SP for author accounts.

Then a bot could be used to upvote authors when readers visit a page. This way, you're kind of paying authors for page views, and on top of that they could benefit from upvotes and the platform actually gains 25% of the value.

Of course, I realize this concept would not mesh well with the "not-yet-steemians" on-boarding strategy, which is a wonderful aspect of Engrave that benefits the health and growth of Steem.