You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGRAVE - next milestones for Hive powered blogging platform

in #engrave5 years ago

Excellent, I resteemed and upvoted again. This is great, especially the teams part.

There is one thing though about the editorial team project. Would it be possible to somehow prevent the posts from going on other block explorers? Such as Steemit? I would like author posts on my block to end up on the Steem blockchain to be voted on, but I don't want the blog posts to be on Steemit or busy, just my blog location.

Also, content access is important because I want to create an investigative journal for the Steem community, but the business model requires SP delegation in order to obtain access to content.

If this is too difficult to implement, could wise team set it up so we can choose if author posts will go to blockchain or not? This way I could just use SMTs to compensate journalists for posts and they could receive high value upvotes in exchange for the SMTs later on future Steem-based posts. Still, the ability to limit access to only SP delegation subscribers are going to be crucial to my future business model.

Sort:  

I would like author posts on my block to end up on the Steem blockchain to be voted on, but I don't want the blog posts to be on Steemit or busy, just my blog location.

It's technically not possible.

[...] could wise team set it up so we can choose if author posts will go to blockchain or not?

It is ;) Right now Engrave for Teams have the possibility to add "Static pages" which are not added to Steem blockchain. It could be extended to standard articles as well.