You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl.... EPISODE 11

Another interesting episode as always....

Episode 12 TGIF guest should be @surfyogi, lol
Just guessing though.....

Well, superstitious beliefs are just what they are superstitions, nothing real...

How can one even believe that?
I have heard so many superstitions are it's just crazy to see that many people actually believe in them....

For example,

Someone wearing the back of a shirt mistakenly....

They'd say it's good luck or something.

When one has itchy palms

They say money is coming....
My palms have been itchy since last week, but I haven't seen any money.
Perhaps, God would use people like @gbenga and @ewuoso to bless me this week, who knows?

Sleeping faced up...

I always sleep on my side but I do remember sleeping faced up one night a long time ago and I received a thunderous slap from my Mom.
The kind of slap that can make you faint and revive you....

"Are you a witch?"
She shouted.
According to her, evil spirits could easily access your body that way...

Crossing over someone

I remember crossing over a guy in school and he was shouting...
Ah, eewo, I don't know if it's spelt correctly but it's a yoruba word for taboo. He said I'd give birth to a child that looks and acts exactly like him...
Lol, how crazy...

Well, I do not believe any of that...
It's just a false belief that we have been forced to think real...

When a good number of a certain population believes in a course, it could be passed as the truth

Because many believe in it, doesn't make it real though...

Cheers

Sort:  

@julietisrael. Those superstition thing is just crazy. I wish i know better while growing up but like you said when some say something and there is no one to correct it , then it becomes superstition.
Imagine this one: If you whistle in the night it will attract snake and that snake will bite someone. Just imagine that.....lol. It is well with us and all this cultural beliefs.

Hahaha
That snake is so funny
I didn't know about that

I whistle a lot o...
I have whistled many times in the night, lol
I hope snake has not bitten somebody eyes out o

Ah....aye mi
Lol

Geezzzz babe i almost fell down while laughing
Wonderful contribution dear,you are really experienced in this game

Hahaha
Experienced ke?
Lol, well maybe I am
hahahaha

CONGRATULATION YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED 0.3 SBD FOR YOUR AWESOME CONTRIBUTION TO THE TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM