My Personal Experience on Taking a Break and Analysing my Business.

Good morning lovely readers, I hope you had a wonderful night rest? It is another beautiful morning and we have been given another opportunity to make things right not just with ourselves but with the people around us also. I have come to realize that the value that we add to the lives of other people stays longer than we can imagine.

Snapchat-1325422303.jpg

Life is full of opportunities and reasons to grow and explore but the pattern at which we choose to live our lives makes all the difference, everyday people are faced with challenges but our reaction towards those challenges makes a great difference in our lives. Challenges has the ability to make us or break us, but we can face those challenges and still come out more victorious than we can imagine. Enough of the motivational talks, let me get straight to the topic I want to talk about today.

Recently, I have a lot of things on my plate trying to employ a new staff and making her get familiar with everything around, she is completely new to the system of work so trying to teach her how to attend to customers amongst other things and it has not been easy to work around all that and still get some time to rest.

Snapchat-2098684598.jpg

While I was doing all that, I did not get the time to go along with calculations I was simply making sales, restocking and the circle just continued like that without me trying to figure out if any profit was been made or not the cycle just continued, but yesterday I decided to give myself a little break to do some calculations and that was when I realized that we are at that time of the year when there is a short vacation and there is a need to cut down on re-stocking for some time and place a better focus on saving.

It is that time of the year when students are given a short break and that always leaves an impact on the business, so instead of using the money I have to buy more goods it is that time of the year that I get to save and re-invest the money that I have in another area that will bring in profit.

As an entrepreneur, sometimes all you need is a short break to analyse how things are going in your business, not every time is for buying more goods to avoid loss in the business but there are times that you need to take your time to analyse the time and season that your business phase is and that will help you figure out the next thing to do.