Aleksa's Book Review: Entrepreneur's Guide to Customer Development

image.png

I've been putting this off way too long. The various books written on the subject of entrepreneurship that everybody's recommended to me and I've always pretended to have read. No more. It's time for my ideas to be proven wrong, to pivot and figure out what works - and finally win.

First up is the customer development manual for those that establish too many relationships that don't go anywhere - a boat I'm squarely inside. What the book explains is the development of a relationship with the person as well as the desires that they have.

The most important concept is the theory of customer discovery and validation - thinking of a purchasing group, then testing immediately if it is possible to offer them a concierge service and successfully charge for it.

Then, if it doesn't pan out, you change groups and/or your product. It's simple but takes much ego-sacrificing to get. I'll get there soon.
8/10