You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Satis Report - You won't believe what price they say EOS is going to within the next year!

in #eos6 years ago

They have some weird algos and formulae. I looked at their stuff but didn't understand a lot of it... most of their valuations I disagree with, like BTC $4721! Here's a link if you want to check it out.

https://www.coinfairvalue.com/

Sort:  

Sure, I'll give it a look. There really is no such thing as fair value in crypto since there are no earnings, cash flows, or dividends. Perhaps number of real transactions or cost of mining could be something close to a book value I guess.

I've never been a big fan of statistical analyses... there are too many variables that can't be quantified, like human emotion. If you click on that big box that pops up it will take you to their white paper.

Yes I agree. If just one of your inputs are off, the entire model is way off. And the inputs they are using are rough guesses on their part, though they may be good guess, they are still just guesses.

One thing I've learned in 73 years is that humans are notoriously unpredictable and any market that involves humans is unpredictable as well. If it was amde of purely institutional investors their algorithms may work, but...