You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Ethereum for Dummies!

in #eos7 years ago

Thanks for the reply.

Just to take this one step further: suppose I hold EOS tokens and do not 'stake' them, would I not be witholding necessary bandwidth from the system or is any bandwidth attributable to my tokens but not used by me automatically assigned to others that do use the system?

I apologise for these questions, but for me to fully understand the whitepaper, certain sections would have to be dumbed down a lot :)

Sort:  

Honestly...... I have no idea! haha. I THINK that as long as the network is not under heavy load, there may be no throttling of network bandwidth. Once network load is increased, bandwidth is probably throttled to guarantee apps have at least the bandwidth proportional to their staked tokens.