Day after tomorrow

in #esteem4 years ago

Friends, please forgive me, but I had to publish this photograph, which shows a fly that was frozen in the snow.

Do you remember the movie The Day After Tomorrow?

It is about a natural disaster, a new ice age, which came very rapidly. People were not ready for this.

In the same way, this fly was not ready for a sharp cooling.

She flew and fell in the snow, freezing. She did not have time to hide in a warm place.

Weather plays evil jokes.

The sun is shining, it becomes warm, even flies wake up, but, suddenly, a very cold wind begins to blow, which turns puddles into ice.

I hope that the metabolism of this fly, with the arrival of heat, will make it wake up, it will warm up and fly away.

or375x.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program Photo-Director, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine