Bangkok Thailand Clouds at Sunset for TAKE A PIC

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

e8nznp.jpg

I called the photo above "Pink Fire" when I first saw it. I caught this sunset cloud off my balcony in Bangkok. This photo is not processed, and shows a color I never expected to see in the sky.

All of the photos from this post are taken from the same spot, and with the same cheap Canon Point and Shoot Camera. Gawking at the sky off my balcony was a hobby when I lived there, and never disappointed.

9e4qmy.jpg

I had a 180 degree view of the sky and it was very entertaining. Bangkok has wonderful light, though it is sadly caused by pollution. Add the moisture sweeping up from the Bay of Bangkok, and there is quite a show most nights.


3hi5h1.png

source

The many different colors of the sunsets impressed me and were strong enough to get strange light into my room and draw me outside.

879esg.jpg

Threatening clouds might overtake blue skies.

oephq1.jpg

This photo caught the sun when it was lower than the clouds.

q5ziax.jpg

And just at the very last minute of light, a lovely navy blue appears.

hiijmk.jpg

My post today is for the Take a Pic Contest by @olivia08 for CCC. This week Olivia wants to see clouds. I could publish 100 posts and not run out of material :)

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

An upvote for you. Thanks for joining.

Congratulations @fitinfunfood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!