My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend - Lots of Yummy Food

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

cljr3w.png

I happily include greens in my healthy diet these days. This was something I did not do when obese. I thought I did not like greens, but now I love them. I hoped to get others interested in trying different varieties with this post.

I included nutrition information, recipes, and information about preparation of different types of greens.

I ran a comment contest and awarded SBI shares for the best comments I got. I had a lot of good discussion here and found some kindred spirits.

Thursday Green with Greens SBI Comment Contest

Post Payout: $0.27

i8xyn2.png

My freewrite for the prompt of "apple" points out that regular apples are now one of the most toxic of foods in the US supply. Apples are sprayed heavily in chemical pesticides that cannot be washed off. I give links to let people see the evidence, and suggest they eat organic apples when they do.

Freewrite Day 443 Apple

Post Payout: $0.24

qploxc.png

I buy raw chicken from this lady at the local wet market in Kuala Lumpur. She butchers it for me as I watch. I have her cut it into very small pieces for stir fry

I get 2 chicken breasts for about $1.50 usd, and it is fantastic. The flavor is much stronger and more fragrant than I was used to in my prior life.

Never did I expect to buy chicken like this back when I lived in the west. This post was Part 1 of 2 for Market Friday so I could show all my Western friends how I shop now.

Not for Vegans! My Chicken Butcher in Kuala Lumpur Part 1 Market Friday

Post Payout: $0.36

This post is my entry for a contest by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades:

CONTEST! | My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend | Hundreds of Steem in Prizes

In this contest we are asked to showcase 3 good posts we published from 2019 and review them. They should have gotten low rewards at the time, so these three posts qualify!

Additionally, there is a requirement for a tweet. You will see my tweet linked in the comments below.

All STEEMers who enter this contest will be winners, as long as you follow all the steps. so come on down! This is a year-end STEEM bonus, and I am so grateful for it :)

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I like those greens. I never considered cilantro greens, but I guess they sure are.


Posted via Marlians.com

My tweet for #posh #oc and this contest requirement is here: