Black & White Photography at Sto. Nino Church Cebu

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Hello itinerants all over the world and steem community! It's been a tough week for me working in my day job while feeling under the weather and I am glad that it's my day off today. These photos actually were taken a long time ago and just thought of resharing them. I am not a professional photographer I just do photography whenever I have free periods. I haven't done much photography and travel blogs these days since I have been caught up at work. Feel free to comment down your opinions in the following photo on how I can improve my photography skills which for sure I would highly appreciate.

image

This is the famous historical landmark in Cebu which is the "Magellan's Cross" which was planted by the Portuguese and Spanish explorers who arrived in the country and influenced Christianity.

image

As part of the Christian culture, there's this candle lighting which is to express your devotion to the patron saint and the religious beliefs and is being offered in exchange of a prayer.

image

Awe inspiring religious and cultural inspired rock statues inside the Basilica. The women are actually dancing the "Sinulog Dance" which is a famous religious ritual dance.

image

These statues just speak thousand words about the Christian and Cebuano culture. Women carrying candles while performing the Sinulog dance.

image

I am not professional but I don't know why I feel so proud of this photo of a woman selling candles outside the Basilica. The photo tells us a story more than just what naked eyes could see. Please comment down below what story sprung in your mind with this photo.

That's basically it, I hope you guys enjoyed the photos as much as I did. Please do comment down below with your suggestions on how I can improve it. I am very open to constructive criticisms. Thank you and see you in the next blog.

DEUCES!

Regards,
@itinerantph

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 6.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @itinerantph! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)