You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fridays Rock- when Rocks fly to me!

in #esteem5 years ago

I have always wanted to go there, but it is such a ridiculous long drive from here. It was hard to find the time for a trip like that, and now that I have plenty of time I'm just not up to do that kind of traveling anymore. I do wish I would have just jumped on a plane and rented a vehicle once I got up there, but hindsight is 20/20 and all that.

Sort:  

Howdy again Melinda...so you're saying that you never made it to Alaska? Well I guess very few people have. It's kind of a hassle getting there like you said!

So many people take cruises up there, but that is not my kind of travel. Now I'm pretty content to do my traveling vicariously here on Steem.

yes, that's the kind of traveling I'm doing too! lol. doesn't take a big budget!

That is very true! My travel budget has become non-existent!

Howdy today Melinda! How's your day going, are the kids still there?

It has been a wonderful day. Everyone left mid afternoon when it started snowing and they are all male safely home. Everyone who was going to be her tomorrow for lunch has canceled because of the predicted weather so I have no excuse for not commenting! I'm looking forward to it.

howdy again Melinda! I don't know about you. You'd rather comment than have a lunch date with your friends? That sounds like a serious addiction to me! lol. But I'm glad to hear that the weekend was wonderful. Do they ask how steemit is going or do they understand it?