Saturday May 25 update / Give honor to the fallen and celebrate there sacrifice. They did what they did so you can celebrate (responsible).

in #esteem5 years ago

image
The weekend is here. This is an increadable weekend with great historic value due to the sacrifices of a few for the many. Learn what this weekend is a bout as you celebrate .

Its 7:30 pm things are starting to calm down so lets take this opertunity to give you the changes.

Last week I lost all the ability’s on my right side. Almost like a stroke. We called the oncology so they could get ahold of our oncologist . They called back within 15 minutes with things to watch out for. 10 minutes my oncologist was on the phone stating to call 911 and tell the neurological problem and needs transportation to the VA hospitol. He will met the ambulance. The ambulance was deverveted by VA to Wesley Med Ctr.

ER Wesley; CT right side neurology problem is caused by cancer tumors, 3 ea on the brain, VA oncologist wants you admitted here. Will explain later. I got settled in and we got started. I met my oncologist along with the radiology here.

Discharge : Sunday. We have so much to take care of 1st. They want to give me a day off along with themself then pick it up again.on tues. the steroids they have me on are brutal. We have been fighting their effects all week. I still have to have them for at least 4 weeks to include ween off period. I have to have these in effect before discharge.
Meds
Homecare
Physical therapy
Pulmonary
Diat
Appointments
That’s most of them and general overall. I am so greatful for my oncologist that I got at the VA and the operation that is there. I found out who my oncologist is, WOW I will share that with you later. I must have impressed him back at our 1st meeting in September. It is amazing how your character develops relationships that you would never have developed.

i will do the priority radiation on Tuesday again and for the next 10 days. Of cours we will do one tomarrow at 8;30am . I should get the apointment schedule for them. Now we also have to remember I have an apointment with my oncologist on Tuesday also. The priority is the radiation therapy therapy. So I a hoping and they are working to do the appointments at 8:30 so I can met my oncologist early. I have to do blood test and go over everything. Where we are at, where we were and where we are going. And how we are going to get there. And the elephant in the room. What if we are not successful.

Ok how I see this:
It came back, we expected it, where it came back was or is the question.
In an organ that it didn’t really bother with.
We didn’t treat the brain aggressively. instead we consintrated on the worst hit organs. Liver, kidneys. And bone.
THats a good sign. What we did do worked . Now we can bring direct high intense radiation directily to the tumors. That’s a plus for us. We are taking ground or cells from it.

This is still a life and death issue. We have not put this cancer in remission. I am getting very optimistic on the 5 years mark. We will. Never defeat this enemy. We will control it.
I have a lot of work ahead of me the next couple weeks. The tumors on the brain is causing me a problem.
Right side paralysis
Steroids are taking some care of this. As the tumors shrink we will stop the steroids slowly but not for another ten days
Short term memory loss
Loss of mentality ( I have plenty to spare). ;)

OK you remember months ago I said I was working on legal items. (And why you need a power of attorney for every thing) my youngest has been attached to me hip for the past 9 months. We went to the lawyers for all the POA’s . He knows my views and thoughts. I am comfortable in him making decisions in my place until I gain control to correct his errors. Hahahahaha little humor. I am prepared for this.

Every thing this cancer does is a killer move. That why if they catch it early you get a year. There are only two stages. Small Cell Cancer and Advanced Small Cell Cancer. That’s it. Nothing fancy.

Its getting late . My son will be here at 8 am. We have treatment and meeting that will take a couple of hours. Its a big day tomorrow . We have to get it right. To many other things are relying on it. Its my decision to be discharged or not. This is a team effort.

Wolfhart

I will go answer some more comments 😊
Don’t let cancer scare you. I will always support you on this journey. Its hard just ask my hero @lynncoyle1 and her husband. She is a better communicator then me. You have to talk to someone, don’t do it alone.

Sort:  

Everything is planned and going according the thoughts you, they, the family and we thought. So nothing else to do than to walk that road. And pick up on Tuesday and go home. Your job isn’t finished and mrs wolf needs you, your family needs you, we need you , I need you here, who will tell me jokes in DM?
So we are in this with you and pulling for strength and pray for good news ! Talk later

I am not going anywhere until the last dance 💃
There will be hard times and good times .
It is so much easier that i am not going through this alone. You get to see me at my worst and best. The truth

Hard truth

thanks for share your weekend story.

You are welcome.

Man your strength amazes me. I am sorry I have not checked in as often as before. My heart break for you as I sit her after putting my baby to bed. I hope following your story will prepare for what ever I face. That I remember a man who showed many of us how to fight. How to defy odds for as long as you can. But how to not be bitter cause this is all part of a plan. I hope that you get to go home soon that that cancer is defeated very soon. Take care my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your doing great and by me.
Things could be worse . I could be living in California. Whhahahaha haha 😂
I do this because if it only helps one person it is all worth it.
Bitterness is a bad thing. Its self defeat and then have others deal with your problem. NO

Happy Memorial Day Buddy

911 may this the health service number. next time if you face this situations, again call this number. anyway thanks for update dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe thank you 🙏 yes that is the National Emergency number.

Its not for me I have another direction we go in. I do understand and for all people that is the best and only advice to give.

Some people out of frustration felt like killing themselves because of cancer. They have forgotten that when there is life, there will always be hope

Never loos hope. We do not know the future.just prepare is all you can do.
Every one who has taken there own life have lost all hope. But then again when you have a certainty type of cancer there is pain and hardship.
That is why I write these things to give. Just Some awareness and how I deal with it

Thanks for this great post of hope, it is a good thing to celebrate people who have contributed positively to our well-being .

i feel a little bad because it is an important holiday that is world wide. And I did not give it a great full respect. People have given their lives for the good of others.
Cancer brain is real !!!!! hahahahahahahahaha

@brittandjosie said it all. Keep up the fight for all of us who need you here. Sending love and hugs to you, my soon to be Dolphin friend!

Thank you
We are a team
Yes it will be soon on the Dolphin status . We will get there. Had to stay at a full service resort this week. So messed up things . Hahahahaha

That's what happens when you take a Steem holiday!

Well I get a day tomarrow with no worries, R&R , and then back at it.

Have a good Memorial Day.

Thank you.
You have a good one too

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10500 replies. Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.907 which ranks you at #3905 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3906).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server