Sunday June 9 th. ——— TRIP TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM——

in #esteem5 years ago

I HATE doing medical treatment out of the ER.


image

That’s me. No hair again.
What a bone head. That right there is my son in law having some fun.
Hahaha
Bless his heart


Recap. As you know I have not been sleeping. Radation has been completed Getting ready for the next round.

image


On Thursday I was informed that a bed and table would be delivered tonight or Friday .
We still have problems with my right side. It is better and gettting better . Still cannot stand. The leg can support my weight but cannot put it in a position to support.

The Pain has been going up. I Cannot contro thel pain
We have lowered the steroids. Which in itself wil cause problems .
Turning yellow , liver failure
Unable to urinate
Blotted belly

These are the reason I called the ER. They call the ambulance and its a 26 mile cho cho ride

Results

Bladder drained
Watch liver. Functions
Kidneys doing ok dark urine ?
Different pain drug for management. Along with a long term morphin shot. That will get me into tomorrow morning.


These guys think going to the ER is a party. We know all the doctors, nurse and staff. I have never taken advantage of the ER. I also call first and the doctor states wether to come in or not.
That is the attitude I expect. They make me smile. But I will not let them know it. Hehehe

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Glad to see you keeping your sense of humor, as well as your son-in-law 😊

Steroids are rough; that's what Brian had so many issues with. I'm happy they're getting you sorted out ❤️

They are brutal. And I would have never know how bad without going through it.
There is no way to tell someone how bad. Today I started a MORPHINE regiment if that says anything. I still have 2 weeks to ease out of them..
Brain you pussy ass. Hahahahaha. RESPECT ✊ buddy. I wish there is something I could do. You been trough hell, its my turn.

haha he is a pussy LOL Just kidding ... he's the toughest guy I know...you're coming in at a very close second!

And yes, the morphine regiment says it all! Hugs my friend :)

Hahaha
Yes, I have no doubt that he knows that was said with a Hugh hug and lots, tons of love.
Right back at you Lynn

@wolfhart

You know I am never going to stop suggesting cannabis... I am stubborn, and have seen GREAT things... anyway...

While your in-law is being silly, and I am glad he is... here I am thinking...

Someone should change out your bed while you are sleeping... put one of those race'y ones in. You know... the ones from those 5 Star back alley ones with the quarter slots. Add a disco ball lol...

Oh man... you know I understand brother. You gotta stick with a plan. You have to... Dark urine I'm guessing from reaction to all the meds. I've been taking turmeric for wannabe pain management, and Saw Palmetto for Flowmax replacement. Only because I can't really afford the "real thing"... and honestly, I hate the "real thing" side effects.

Just wanted to pop in... say hello, and let you know we are still thinking about you. And really? Think of all the money you save, by not having to by shampoo! One day at a time my friend... please send your wonderful a Happy birthday for us... thanks for keeping in touch...

Oh... also...

These are the reason I called the ER. They call the ambulance and its a 26 mile cho cho ride

Tell them you either demand a 5 Horn train whistle... with the string in your reach, or the siren from Ghostbusters the VA can compensate! Haha...

Much love brother

Wes

Much love Brother !!!!!!!!
I am of the opinion we are doing really well. We think different then most people do. That is the way it has to be and it is OUR bond.
I know you understand the whole picture.

Your mustache compensates your hairless head - most men have no hair nowadays so wouldn't worry about that too much - hope everything goes back to more or less normal pretty soon for you - keep up the spirit :o

Keep me going :)
I feel good this morning
There is no little girl crying and carrying on here this morning. Calm .
Everyone is sleeping. How grate is that.
Thank you @seadbeady

Sounds wonderful - I just love a good night sleep :)

I can not wait for a 7-10 hour sleep. Hahaha
It was a Goodnight last night

You just did! Perhaps one of them is in steemit ! Yeah, it looks like your son in law is enjoying his time in ER- did he ride? It looks like he's having too much fun actually! I can almost imagine the food and drinks somewhere in your cubicle. hahahahahahaha get well soon!

Hahaha
Now he is just greatful, happy being silly.

Kids doing what they do best. Being goofy to make us feel better. I know going to the ER is a hard thing. I am like you in that aspect. I don't run to the doctor for every little thing and most of all the ER. So when it is necessary, it's really necessary. Looks like you have good care. No signs of jaundice in your picture.

I hope the new bed helps with sleeping. When you figure out the sleeping thing, let me know. I don't know what that is like. LOL

The jaundice just started,, we caught it early,
Its all the drudge to include radation and chemo. We started last week with Immunotherapy again for a jump. Tomorrow we will get another infusion,
The sleeping is a major problem. It will not be solved until the steriods are finished
The oncologist wants to see me tomorrow.
My biggest problem is transferring from wheelchair to auto then from auto to wheelchair. We will see and looking for answers.

The problem is I will not lay down and accept this. I do not accept this and I will walk again. I am the MMFIC.

I will keep you informed.
How is you daughter doing with school ? Smart girl !!!!!!


Congratulations @wolfhart!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Bert are you sure.

I do not understand how you can hold yourself from laughing with your son in law next to you!

You are a tuff tuff dooood. I am so proud of you. Keep at it man!

I fell asleep for a couple minutes. Snored so load disrupted the ER.
Hahaha.
Funny stuff.

Man the ER you scared the hell out of me in dm, well guess it was nesseccary! Hope today you will get more news talk later , love the pic! Making fun is good. Oh and today it’s mrs wolfs birthday 🎁

Poor woman. So stressed out. She is right now sleeping like a baby.

I have no choice but to react to any little thing because it will go critical real fast.
The cake thief is back. Hahaha

You look tired man, a good walk should wake you up - if you can find your boots that is.

Keep on holding your head up, and let your son in law that shades indoors ain't cool since 1980 😎

That boy is so far behind the times. Maybe that is why I like him so much. The pictures were right after the doctor reported that the vital signs were very strong. Liver is a problem. 800 ml stuck in bladder. Who would have known.

With all that things are good here. We are getting stronger.
You give your mom a big hug. She inspires me.

Just wishing the sick a speedy recovery, thanks for sharing.

They can all use your thoughts, prayers. Blessings , recovery and anything else.
well done because its from your heart

Atleast your son in law trying to kerp you happy.. I can't imagjne how much pain you are feeling right now. Not only physically but mentally also, may be much more worst than I am thinking right now. Don't get me wrong , I just want my buddy @wolfhart back, a lovely fun loving friend who inspire us everyday ... Sending love and prayers for you.. I know you will recover soon. Its just a bad time , and I hope this worst time wouldn't stay longer..

Oh hun I am not going anywhere.
This is just that. A bad time. Just like the seasons we will have them.
We will be true to ourself, family and of course our God.

We will get through it. I am learning.
Send all the love and prayers.

Oh man. I believe soon you are gonna get out of that fucking bed there and stand on your feet to do some jogging. I believe you are a strong man. Don't give up

Easy, easy, we are good.
Get giving up out of your head. Not an option.
We will get back to our feet. Have some things to do first.
Follow the plan

Big hug 🤗

Glad to hear they are bringing you a bed. Although I'm not sure that those inflatable mattresses are the most comfortable! Have them bring you a trapeze thing if moving around in the bed is difficult.

I told them no on the inflatable. I am 230 lbs. hahaha

The bed will make it easier on your caregiver. Hope you get some sleep tonight.

I agree and you speak with lots of experience and knowledge.

It makes it easier on all
I increased the amount of NARCO taken so I am ahead of the pain. But there are better pain pills to take.

You know Linda , I don’t want a bed. Or all the other stuff’
What I need is to get out and up.
It seems like I have to jump though all the BS to accomplish that single task.

I think I am going to lay own

Remember to keep your feet warm, as cold feet can lead to getting the sniffles.

I get the sniffles. Its all over I quit. Going to move to Oregon and get some of the assistance help with death. Because I am so stupid in taking a life.

Ooooohhh no then there is the buggers.
Hahahahaha

As bad as people think, we had some really good laughs and bonding. I hope people understand what I am trying to convey here.
I know it will be slow.

Man I am sorry you are still facing all this. You have been doing it with your head high and still your words don’t show fear

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steve there is no sorry.
What do I have to fear. You might get me. But you damn sure forgot all the ones that followed are following me. Hehehe you think I am a tuff bastard .

Thank you Steve. You are what makes this all worth it. You make me proud. And that is a no shitter !!!!!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.923 which ranks you at #3836 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 49 places in the last three days (old rank 3885).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

may Almighty bless you...!!

Look at me
My body screams blessings from the Almighty. This whole journey.