A PAINTING OF A WHITE-FEATHERED EAGLE (PHOTO STUDY)

in #esteemapp6 years ago

gqzosgaj7w.jpg


Good day all,

Hope y'all are doing great?

Okay, the other day, I was just looking up for bird images for a design, then I came across this beautiful image of an white-feathered eagle.

To be sincere, I have never seen any image of an eagle this pure white and spotless, they always have a colour attached to it. So i decided to use it for my photo study.

DID I NAILED IT?


It was pretty hard painting those feathers down there, but if you know the tricks its simple.

TOOLS USED:

PHOTOSHOP, PC, MOUSE



SKETCH

t35clq7k8p.jpg

RENDERING

z9432a6t1s.jpg

DETAILING

5zecg7cjct.jpg

MORE DETAILING

  • I used a soft round brush, and sometimes the smudge tool for my blending

a662t509pc.jpg

ADDING BACKDROP

  • Making of the backdrop was very simple. I painted different colour of the background of the reference image with a hard edge brush. Then I Gaussian blurred it.

yeyt737z1w.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk