LOVEBIRD (ORIGINAL PAINTING OF MY FAVOURITE ARTISTE-JHONNY DRILLE)

in #esteemapp6 years ago

vy90ebzqc1.jpg

This is a painting of my favourite Nigeria artiste known as "Jhonny drille". I would not say much about him, just that I love his songs. He has this foreign country music sounds mixed with nigerian flavour, I feel he is trying to create a new genre of music, which I could called "Afro-country music", because most of the songs he tried to fused the popular Nigerian pidgin english into them.

He has a list of songs (Romeo & Juliet, Awa love, Wait for me) I have felled in love with; and recently he released a song that he did a collaboration with Simisola which he called Hallelujah (The video too is out) and is more like a gospel love song. He's a church boy, since his dad is a pastor, and I think that's why, foul words are hardly found in his songs.

He's also a producer, because he was a sound engineer and a keyboardist in his dad's church, which makes him familiar with most of this stuffs. He recently produced Cobhams Asuquo "Starlight" ; for the first Cobhams allowed another person to produced his song. Check his songs on Youtube. I bet you enjoy them.


TOOLS USED: PHOTOSHOP, WINDOWS OS LAPTOP, MOUSE


SKETCH

  • I did the sketch with the reference from one of his picture he put up on Instagram.

a3b667d0oi.jpg

COLOURING

  • I used "Anders Zorn limited palette" which I learnt from my favourite digital art instructor David Billiveau of paintable CC. It was pretty confusing, but I pulled through it.

l35o9h6ey5.jpg

  • Then I painted the shirt by picking the colours from the reference image.

tbjk98tnp8.jpg

yc8xzuaq2c.jpg

  • Then I painted the flowers. This was my first time of painting a flower. I was pretty scared if I would pull this up, but right then, I had the conviction to go for it. Lo and behold, I had a beautiful flower.

n24tylfgbe.jpg

  • Then I added the hands.

qqxclz4x0j.jpg

  • Still wanted to add another thing apart the flower, so I thought of a bird, which brought about the title of this post LOVEBIRD.

29mwc0xkj1.jpg

Sort:  

This is incredible~ Those flowers <3 The whole thing looks like a photo!

Thanks so much @kaylinart... I paid more attention to the detail... That's why.