Calendar // School assignment

in #estonia3 years ago

Hey
Today I was thinking of talking about a school assignment that a printing and design teacher gave us.
In short, she wanted us to create a 2021 calendar in Adobe InDesign in our own style, which we later printed out on large machines at school.
Basically, we were given a free hand to make any calendar as we wish.

Then we started creating the design, at first I had no ideas at all until I was looking for different color solutions and found pastel colors and thought that it would be really cool to do something with them.
So here is a picture of my design.

pilt.png

I would definitely mention that I made the background image myself in Adobe Photoshop.
I thought it would be great to put some seasonal elements on the edges and I think they fit very well.

Once the teacher had approved the submitted work and had reviewed the color profile and other important things such as bleed, etc., it was time to go to print.

We made designs and printed the work on A3 format and slightly thicker paper.
Here is my job.

pilt.png

Personally, I'm happy, but I could have focused more on design and simplicity.

Thank you for reading.
Have a good day.
M2NNARI

Sort:  

Kaua sul selle tegemiseks aega läks?

Disaini välja mõtlemiseks ja tegemiseks 1.5h, printimine umbes 5min(3/4 sellest ajast oli sätete paika panemine).

Congratulations @m2nnari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results