THIS IS THE MAN I'VE DECIDED I WON'T BECOME

in #eu-africa6 years ago

Hi Guys, it’s been quite awhile since I last posted; for this I am sincerely sorry. I was hooked in school stuff. My department is hosting two major concerts this semester and so I barely have time for myself. I sure will write about the concerts; it’s wonderful experience, awesome stress and adrenaline rush. Today I have prepared for you my awesome audience a wonderful piece although the heading is somewhat long and awkward, it is titled;

THIS IS THE MAN I'VE DECIDED I WON'T BECOME.

This is the man I've decided I won't become;
A man who cries
as he tells lies.
So as to fool the people,
Making their harshness cripple.

images.jpg
Source

This is the man I've decided I won't become;
A man who cheats
and steals his brother's meat
Hoping to grow fatter
While his brother goes slimmer.

images(5).jpg
Source

A man who gossips
Pointing out flaw
Always complaining
One who boasts in the law.

images(6).jpg
Source

This is the man I've decided I won't become;
One who stands for nothing
And thinks not of tomorrow
One who leaves not a legacy
From which his son could borrow.

file_1495251487.jpg
Source

But oftentimes
we tend to become
that which we dread most.

henry_2.jpg
Source

I hope you had a wonderful time devouring these words. The poem was originally written on the 13th of June, 2016. I wrote it after I encountered an older man to whom on many accounts I’ve heard of his so called heroic deeds of youth. But this same man gave no impression of the image they painted to me. It was as though His software had been corrupted. On that very day at that same spot I wielded my weapon and spilled blue blood on papers.
Thanks for stopping by friends. Do ensure you drop a comment. I am glad I hosted you, and I would love to see you again.