The weather Gods

in #event4 years ago (edited)

So I held my comic reception for the new Phill from GCHQ album and everything went well. It was gray and rainy when I arrived with a Christiania-bike full of beers and bags of ice (the shop/workshop has not room for refrigerator) my suit and tie had a thin coat of summer rain. The weather forecast promised heavy rain and probably thunder, but at five o’clock, when the reception was to begin, the clouds vanished, and suddenly it was a beautiful late summer evening. My wife had to take her bike to fetch more beers, so I guess it was a success.

Actually it was a really hyggelig evening with lots of old corona-fatigued friends who longed for some serious partying. If that vaccine ever arrives it will wreck Denmark I am afraid.

I also sold comics... :)

IMG_20200821_220938.jpg

Sort:  

Happy to hear it went well. Any sort of event will need special planning at the moment and large gatherings will be impossible for a while, but it sounds like you found a way. Hope the comic reaches more people.

Yes, physical event are hard. The next couple of things I have to do is sending books to the press and sell as many boxes to the local comic shops. That at least does not involve too many people.

That's keeping you busy then. I would hope the press reviews will be good.