Back to Running

in #exhaust3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @me

1623585975652.png

Yesterday was strange for me. Apart from the fact that I spent quite a good portion of the day loafing about on my bed, it also marked the first weekend I'd be opting out of a run when am free, fit and healthy in not less than 2 years.

Needless to say, I was eager to get back on the proverbial horse as quickly as possible and I did justice to that today. I started out really hard (perhaps wanting to makeup for yesterday) at the first few kilometers, only to fade badly towards the end.

All in all, it was a decent run and am just happy to be back on the road. Skipping a run yesterday made me realize just how consistent I've been on this journey, certainly one I have come to appreciate and take as a privilege.

Sort:  

Keep keeping dear, consistency pays off especially on things very dear to us.

Enjoy the new week ahead.