I promised Myself a 20km Run: Running Report (23/10/2021)

in #exhaust2 years ago

1634975664729.png

Last week I felt really great and probably could've done 20k easy if I didn't have somewhere I needed to be later in the day.

This week though the fortunes were reversed and from the onset I could already tell that my body was in no mood for such a distance.

At a point my body felt really heavy and I had to consciously push myself to pick up the pace a bit.

Still a 12k run isn't the worst run one can have, and am happy with the effort and consistency.

For me, every completed run is a success and am glad to have the opportunity each and every time I step out. Listening to my body is also one thing I try to do so am glad I didn't falter on that end.

Maybe tomorrow will be better. If not, I'll just do what I can.

Sort:  

12km is quite a distance in just over an hour. Keep staying fit.