Running Report - 18/09/2021

in #exhaust3 years ago (edited)

1631970328717.png

It feels like an eternity since my last run, but doing a random check it has just been a little over a week. A nagging knee pain was the major culprit and I sought to try it out having rested for sometime.

The run on Asphalt went well, even though I was extra careful not to go out all hard. The thing with knee issues is their persistence and long term potential for complications. Rest seemed like the surest thing.

The race was as easy as they come. 10k seemed ideal, considering the circumstances and my desire for a somewhat distant run. All in, it was a good run and I'll be doing something similar tomorrow.

Also, maybe I have underestimated the need to rest up more. As @Toofasteddie once put it, what matters is the consistency really, and not the distance. I need to take my own advice more often.

Keep running guys.