Met a small flood along the way

in #exhaust4 years ago

I just finished a 5.125km run that lasted about 34mm:46ss !

image

I will have to look back and see when I last posted a run. I think I've got a bit faster perhaps, the incremental improvement is slow, but then you look back and woah, the thing I'm used to doing now would have seemed extraordinary a few months ago.

Cold out and it rained all day yesterday so the rivers are high, the path was flooded where it crosses the Tillingbourne so that affected my overall pace a little. Still not bad, and glad to have been out again.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hey Lloyd. Looks like you have some sunshine as we do here. I had to dodge some puddles this morning too. Sometimes you think you are not making progress, but then you realise that you could not have even run for a half hour not so long ago. Hope to see you again soon.

Have a !BEER, if that is working.

Thanks Steve, yes yesterday was vile but today is divine, here's hoping things can only get better!

You have uploaded 42 running activities, and 11 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 11 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 57.65 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:44 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6.784min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too! If you weren't intending to go slower, take a moment to listen to your body, and see if you need something. Check in with yourself!


Hey @lloyddavis, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.