Back on the beat

in #exhaust4 years ago

This morning I did a 4.48km run that lasted about 28mm:38ss !

image

Not quite 5k and not quite 30 minutes, but still, a good one and according to Strava a PB on 1k of 5:32 (I'm not sure what it was before, I think that's only shaved a second or two off).

I had my metronome back on and I like it. I was also quite aware of giving people on the footpath a wide berth and not breathing too heavily in their direction. I'm hoping that even if we do have a period of isolation, I'll still be able to get out for exercise (unless I'm actually ill of course).

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 44 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 17.35 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:38 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6.394min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

Upvoted by @isotonic, the @runningproject funding account.
Keep on running!

Well done on getting quicker. Did you think you could be that quick when you started? I am keeping an eye on parkrun updates as some of those may get cancelled, but I can still go for a run anyway.


Hey @lloyddavis, here is a little bit of BEER from @exhaust for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.