Y2 W49 workout 2b, first frost

in #exhaust3 years ago

IMG_3074.jpg

IMG_3076.jpg

IMG_3075.jpg

Reaching failure is a mental discipline that is well worth the effort. It clears the brain and reboots the emotions. It is not an easy place to reach and, even if it is reached in one of the exercises, there are still three more to go. Tomorrow means practicing this discipline all over again. One of the great things about these X3Bar workouts is that everything begins brand new tomorrow.
I am finding calf raises very challenging as I have reduced the band size for a bit to concentrate on reaching the full range and holding it.
Ten minutes on the elliptical is sufficient.
IMG_3073.jpg

Y2 W49 workout 2b, first frost
Reps (goal 15-25)
-Bicep Curls 0x265 (elt) drag 34 (dkgry) traditional -diminishing range to fatigue
-Calf Raises 40x217 (dkgry) diminishing range to fatigue (straps)
-Bent Row 35x123 (ltgry) diminishing range to fatigue underhand
-Deadlift is 23x266 (blk) diminishing range to fatigue (straps)
-Pull aparts 10x80 (ltgry) 60 secondsx80 stretch (ltgry)
IMG_3078.jpg

My "Daily Visit with God" Journal/Devotional tool is online on Amazon.
Check it out at, https://marvinmckenzie.org/prayer-journal
This is a journaling book I created and published to help people who want to keep a record of their walk with God.

Hey! I created a new team on an app called Charity Miles. They have sponsors who pay 10 cents per mile for cycling and 25 cents per mile for walking or running to the charity you select. I selected the Wounded Warrior Project. My team is @Christians_Care. We now have 21 members on our team and have donated over 6000 miles. I invite you to join me.

I give my YouTube vlogs the main title of "Fitness Over 60." It is my goal to build a community of like-minded riders whose purpose is to get and stay active and fit into their senior years. At 60, I see myself as just entering those years. I am not as fit as I would like to be, but neither am I trying to become a superstar athlete. I am becoming more fit all the time with:
-Regular cycling,
-Elliptical exercises
-Frequent resistance training (#x3bar) and
-Ketogenic/Intermittent Fast eating
are the main elements of my fitness plan.

Check out our church website at, http://www.puyallupbaptistchurch.com

Listen to sermons I have preached at https://www.youtube.com/user/marvinmckenzie01

Find great resources from Bible study and personal devotions at,
https://marvinmckenzie.org
IMG_3077.jpg