Lunch Ride

in #exhaust4 years ago

I just finished a 29.995km cycling that lasted about 1hh:17mm:25ss !

image

We're still able to get out and ride, so we are making the most of it.

@run.kirsty.run also has a new bike so it would have been a waste to not get out and take it for a spin. She got a good deal on a 2012 Canondale Slice Time Trial Bike, but did need to get a proper bike fit and some changes did need to me made to the set up but as you can see from the image, she looks pretty fast.

We headed out for the North Western Cycle Way in Auckland as we knew we wouldn't need to get out onto any roads and be on a nice bike path for a few laps. The weather was nice as well with no real wind out on our ride.

We'll keep riding while we can, and let's hope we can still do that for some time to come.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Were you able to post this through @Exhaust to Hive? I had not seen an announcement that it had moved over. I will try posting my run.

Hey @steevc, no announcement yet, but things are almost ready.

You should be able to post as normal, but I still need to tidy up some back end voting / transfers that this @exhaust account does.

So there might be a delay on incoming votes and payouts, but it shouldnt be long.

(Let me know if you get errors)

My post went on Steem, but it does not really matter. Take your time and let me know if anything needs testing. I have the Hive Keychain installed.

Strange.. it should have worked... I'll keep doing some more testing.

To confirm -- You manually uploaded your post (not sync'd w/ Strava), and then hit the post button and signed w/ Hive Keychain?

It did come from Strava. How would I choose which keychain to log in with?

When you login to xhaust.me -- it should now prompt for either HiveKeychain OR HiveSigner...

If you've got it set up so EXHAUST automatically looks for new strava activities you've added, and then AUTOMATICALLY posts (previously done via SteemConnect), there's a chance you may need to re-login w/ HiveSigner (the Hive version of SteemConnect... the RED button on the "login" page)...

I've tested posts w/ each method (HiveKeychain -- on the desktop; and HiveSigner -- on mobile) and they should both post to Hive...

I'm gonna go for a bikeride later here and I'll test the automagic Strava->HiveSigner workflow...

But things should be up and running now.

Now I get the Hive options and when I log in I see the new logo. Un-posted runs still say 'Not posted to Steem'.

You've done well to get it working already. Much appreciated. My next run will probably not be for a couple of days anyway.