A "Happy 5" Makes a Happy Day!

in #exode3 years ago

happy 5.png

Hello! I used to check eXode's Starbase Market every day for new deals. That was back in the earlier days of this space-themed game's existence. I stopped for a while, but lately I've been visiting again. Let's see what the scrappers, opportunists, traders (and some Jawas) have brought in today.

I don't usually skip the first few isles of the market, despite there being rows and rows of Foodie-Moodies. There's always a chance of there being a hidden gem among these used prefabs. Many still have carbon scoring and alien soil from their previous lives. I'm looking for something sturdy for when I finally get off this rock.
Then I saw it. Sitting in between 2 parked TOM X4's was a "Happy Five" shelter. It looks brand new, inside and out. There's ample space for 5 inhabitants, just as the name suggests! It's so spacious and yet all its components still fit into a standard cargo crate! The trader notices my interest and signals to me using his trade talk that he wants 3.4 HIVE units for it. I pay him without even bargaining because it's practically a steal! This habitat is EPIC! It is arguably one of the best after the Dreamsphere and Octohome.

High end Habitat.png

None of these assets are included in the TOM Settler Contract. So much for being your buddy in space. On the way out, I saw a new vendor with a Kumicho card for sale. His asking price is a full 10.2 units lower than what I paid for just a few days ago! If only I had waited. Then again, if I had waited I would not have had it during the commander's contest (which was a huge success). I think it really gave my cards an edge (see previous post ).
I still have some other items on my shopping list but for now I have to figure out how to lug this installation all the way home.

So concludes the story of my happy day. Want to join the eXode community? If you buy your starter using this link you get 2 free booster packs (10 cards)! eXode to the moon! (Make sure to fix your hyperdrive first!)