About yesterday

in #explore3 years ago

Hello everyone!!

img_0.13206696455835668.jpg

Oh my soul what a long but beautiful day I've had! I literally just walked into the house an hour ago and had since been in the pool as I was a sticky mess when I got home, had a lovely supper cooked by the girl-child and poured myself a glass of wine and put my feet up! I have a feeling I'll be back in the pool sooner than I thought as it's so humid I'm sweating little puddles.

We've had the funniest start to our day when we found a huge spider in the car enroute to Floreal where we were supposed to drop documents for hubby at the accountants. The X-man demanded I stop the car which I dutifully did... 😂 The spider took off and hid where we couldn't get to it.. 😂 Needless to say.. We were all nervously aware of the beast in the car. Long story short... 😂 On arrival at Floreal we went to the supermarket, got a can of Doom, X sprayed the whole car to the extent that it looked as if someone was smoking in the vehicle... 😂 We carefully closed all the windows and enjoyed a coffee whilst we waited for the spider's demise... 😂... We did find the body and made sure it was nice and dead before we drove any further i have to admit. 😉 After the fact I can only laugh but it was only funny until a small cockroach kept up my leg whilst i was driving back... 😂 How he escaped death I have no clue... But i did almost total the car out of fright. The zoo might have something to do with the fact that I forgot the car windows open 2 nights in a row.. Needless to say it was the last time.

Anyhow... The rest of the day went relatively uneventful and we had so much fun visiting the thegoodshopmu in Curepipe as well as the exquisite The Good Shop Home shop where you can buy beautifully, well priced refurbished secondhand furniture and other bargains. Today was just a recce to check out the shop but we'll be back for sure and I'll be sharing some photos tomorrow. 😉

I ended the day with a friend whom spoiled me with cheesecake and cuppachino at exquisitely_iced at the Mon Choisy mall. It was absolutely to die for. Photos to follow of course. For now.... My glass of wine and Netflix awaits. Have a glorious evening and I will see you guys tomorrow! ❤️

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com
Photo is my own*