The Retro Bookshop in Kammanahalli

in #exxp2 years ago


I miss Travelling, Taking pictures outdoors, and also Books!

And, I found this tiny retro paperback bookstore in Kammanahalli. Its name is Paperback Bookstore. A cute, retro bookstore with arch-shaped bookshelves.

I've switched to Kindle and Audiobooks a year ago. So, I've not bought a book lately. I'm not sure of buying anyone soon either since the digital ones are easy to carry around. I skipped the bookstore at first but came back and asked if I can take some pictures inside.

The best part was meeting Rakesh ji, who takes care of the bookshop. He was happy to learn about my camera and shared about his cameras from his time. We had a good conversation about cameras, life in Kolkata, and more.

It's interesting how times change, technology and lives in those timelines also change. Here's a pic of the bookstore. It looks so cute with its retro style, lightning, and paperback books!

Sort:  

Congratulations @elsaenroute! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!