You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An ice-cold house...and the nagging gym voice...on a Sunday...

in #exyle4 years ago

Yeah!! It's like the first thing you look at!! You are lucky it was that. When I was a service mechanic I got 20 minutes inclusive driving per address I said how? That is not possible... I did the same thing for another company and it took much longer... the other guy did it in that time.. oh ok I said I took the addresses and began with it.... people said oh you are the first in three years etc etc etc almost every heating had to undergo big maintenance burning out of the chamber, pipes not mounted good so the pipes were melted etc etc people could die...

What you saw in the drainage was aluminium from the chamber. The less the quality of the aluminium alloy the more aluminium you see in the drainage. I saw a heating once that was completely filled with water just under the burner. When the machine started up it almost came from the wall. Another one that wasn't serviced well it started with an explosion it looked like new years Eve on that attic. ...

You did good at cleaning that drainage. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Aluminum from the chamber! No way! I would never have guessed that in a million years.