My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

in #facebook4 years ago


Would you like to know how my Facebook appeal for a disabled ad account was successful because this will be useful if your Facebook ad account is disabled?

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

Facebook disabled and restricted all of my advertising last week off of one ad and today I'm so grateful to report the appeal was accepted and they turned my accounts back on.

They gave me access and got rid of this annoying warning in my account.

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

As soon as this happened, I thought to get this fixed and make a video about it because I had one other account disabled before and the appeal wasn't successful on that one, and this appeal did not restore that one, but it did allow me to get the other ad account restored and use all my accounts again in the business manager.

I'll show you the exact process and the exact ad I went through on this, and I'll also give you insights and ideas on what to do if you don't get this resolved.

Let's take a look first at how to appeal.

All you need to do for your appeal is to click the "Learn More" button and you'll be taken to the best appeal form, which for me worked within 24 hours of using it.

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

My account was completely rid of all this stuff and totally fixed. All this happened off of one ad I submitted that was called "The top 10 ways to make money online in 2020" that I'll show you.

Here's the exact appeal that I submitted.

This is the only question it asks you:

"Please tell us why you should be allowed to advertise."

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

I started it out with respect that this person who's going to read this is a human being.

One thing I want to get straight, and that makes a huge difference.

Before doing this, a lot of times when I've had an account suspended, and I've had a lot of accounts suspended, I would immediately react and jump right on it in that state of negative energy like, "I don't like this. They shouldn't have done this to me" and feeling guilty like I shouldn't have submitted that ad, et cetera.

What I did before I submitted this appeal, I got my energy right and I very clearly focused and visualized on what I wanted.

In fact, I imagined to making this exact video and I felt grateful.

I said, "I'm so happy. They restricted my ad account because they're going to give it back. I'm going to have a successful appeal and I'm going to make a video showing exactly how I did this. That will help people."

That step is very important before submitting the appeal because there's some kind of energetic connection that all of us have and all the appeals that I've submitted in a state of, "They're wrong. They shouldn't have done this, give me my account back," didn't work, and in fact, I submitted an appeal on the exact ad before submitting an appeal on my attire account.

I went into where the ad said, "rejected," I clicked on the "rejected" and submitted an ad still in the state of frustration and annoyance and they said they would not restore that ad.

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

I stepped back, I took a few days to get my energy right, to get in a very positive state and when I stepped up to write this appeal, I had a very good feeling about it.

That makes a big difference because for some reason the feeling does transmit directly to the reviewer and vest the state I was in before I wrote this review, so make sure you get your state right before you submit your appeal.

If you submit your appeal and you're all mad and frustrated, the odds of you getting this response in your support messages saying that the account has been incorrectly disabled are lower, if not none at all.

Therefore, once I got in the state, here's the appeal I wrote.

"Thank you for reading this today!" and I started thinking, this is someone who works for Facebook who probably does this, if not as their entire job, as a significant part of their job. They see people appealing all day.

I need to write an appeal that stands out that considers them as a person, and that has a good energy about it because I imagine based on my own experience, lots of the other appeals are people who are angry and said, "This shouldn't be done. I don't deserve this. This is wrong," and what is the reviewer do?

Lots of times, "Oh, another one of these. No, no, no, no. Oh, here's one that reads may be a little different."

I started out with the Facebook core values. I don't know if this made a difference or not, but you'll notice I started out talking about the reviewer instead of myself and looking at the Facebook core values.

It seemed very clear the right thing to do would be to restore my account given I then next put my experience.

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

"I've shown more than a billion ads on Facebook. I submitted tens of thousands of ads to Facebook and this one ad got my whole account prevented from creating any new ads, and thus it seemed with their core values, especially perseverance, how am I going to persevere if I can't make any more ads?"

And I mentioned the values in here. I also mentioned the exact reason my account was disabled, the ad itself said it was an MLM violation. I don't do multilevel marketing, I don't do it at all because I've got my own business system.

I sell my own online courses, and the idea of the whole pyramid scheme does not appeal to me unless I would get to be the one at the top.

And since I'm not the one at the top, I'm not doing it because one of the top makes most money, so why would I want to do a pyramid scheme?

I'm not at the top.

Now, if I wanted to make my own, then maybe I would, but I don't have one and I don't want to make one, so the truth is I'm not doing any MLM and that's what I wrote, and their values indicate that.

I said, "Integrity and diligence would seem to indicate that if I say I'm not doing it and you have systems in place, if I am lying about this to make it easy to catch me and do the same thing again."

Thus, I submitted that.

As you can see here, "I'm sure you trust your reviewers to look at any of my future ads to keep me accountable."

I will also send links to my website, my blog and my shop, so that the reviewer could clearly see everything I'm selling within five minutes of reading this.

They could look at my business, see that I'm what I'm saying is accurate, and that in their opinion they could say, "Okay, well maybe he didn't do a good job on this one ad, but we can give him the chance to try again because we can always shut him down if he's really trying to mess us over."

Thus, that's what I wrote and instead of defending myself as much, I just clearly stated what I am doing, and I clearly stated that I'm not doing anything related to what caused the problem in my account.

Now that said, they did not restore the ad itself, but they are allowing me to try again, which is all I wanted.

I also signed this with "Love, Jerry Bandfield."

Is this the best appeal in the world?

Yes, maybe.

I think an appeal like this has a good chance to be successful, which is why I've shown you my exact appeal.

I also imagined, again, as I said, I imagined when I wrote this appeal to show you in a video exactly what I said, to help you get an idea of what you could do.

Now the tricky part about this is once you submit the appeal, you actually, I'm not getting any emails based on things like this happen.

I had to go check my support inbox on Facebook by clicking the Help button, and then going to click on "Support messages."

Facebook support messages

That's where you actually find out what happens and this is the support inbox where you see the status of the appeal decision.

In there, then I'm grateful I got this message within 24 hours of submitting my appeal that they decided it was incorrectly disabled and I'm very grateful for that and I sent them a little message this morning.

Facebook support messages

I said, "Thank you very much. Your message made my day."

I realized I was a little afraid to send a message like they're going to change their mind, but I realized if someone, whoever did this, did me a big favor and helped me out.

They could have easily left my account disabled and it wouldn't have made much of a difference to them, but they did me a huge favor.

They spent maybe five minutes or so or maybe less, maybe more on doing this and they've allowed me to make a video that is a part of my Facebook course on my website, and I'll put out it on YouTube because this is something I'd like as many people to see as possible.

This video, based on what the others have done, may earn me thousands of dollars. I've had access to restore my ad account restored. The least I could do is say, "Thank you."

I sent that message this morning.

Now, if you don't get this result for some reason, if they don't restore your account, you can just try to appeal again, but I highly recommend to make sure your energy is in a good state.

Make sure your mind, your heart and your thoughts are all in a real good vibe. Then go back into the appeal form and make sure while you're writing the appeal that you stay in there.

Stay in that good vibe spot. You can always submit another appeal and perseverance may pay off. You might need to submit three, five, hopefully not ten appeals, but more than one appeal may help.

At the same time, you may appeal many times and not get it restored, depending on the seriousness of whatever they said was a violation.

Here are six things you can do if your account does not get restored, and these might be worth considering anyway because some of these may work better than Facebook ads.

Not restored

Facebook ads have gotten pretty expensive compared to some of these other ads. For example, I'm big on YouTube ads and that's where most of my ad budget is going.

That was the first ad I'd submitted to Facebook in 2020 and I hadn't submitted an ad in a while because I've been focusing on YouTube ads.

These have some massive potential. I've made a lot of money doing Google ads.

Google ads have massive potential, especially Google search ads and display remarketing ads.

If you are struggling with a product, influencer marketing can be a great way because influencers often can promote things that you couldn't necessarily promote through an ad.

Now, you would need to find the right influencer, but paying somebody directly to do something and share it with their audience may be a great option.

You also want to think about organic search.

If you can get people to find you without having to pay because when you pay for Google ads and YouTube ads and influencers, all this requires money going out, but also time and energy to work with Google or YouTube ads or influencers.

You can just instead spend time and energy to do things like I do, which is creating videos, turn them into blog posts, and those bring people to me totally for free indefinitely, often the kind of people whom I would have to pay 5, 10, 20, 50 or a hundred plus dollars to reach with an online ad like videos about a painful problem.

I often have to pay a lot of money to try to get the exact right person to find this one. I just create the video, share it, turn it into a blog post and Google and YouTube send the traffic to me for free every day.

If you can think of an organic search strategy, this can be really good for the long term, then when you combine a great organic search strategy with traffic from ads, you can snowball your results and that's what I've done very successfully online, which is making videos and blog posts, online courses, and get organic traffic.

Then, I promote them, which fuels the organic traffic as people share and that ranks my video or my post higher, and that gives it more organic traffic, and then it just builds on itself.

You also can think, "Direct Sales."

Jerry Banfield studio

I first built my business online by doing direct sales. The first thing I successfully did to make $10,000 a month was to message Facebook pages that were running ads that I could clearly see were bad.

I see a page with some really lame ad and I messaged the page back saying, "Look, go to my page, look how many followers I have. Look at what a big deal I am. Clearly, I know what I'm doing with online ads. That's how I built a following for myself. Why don't you pay me a few hundred dollars and I'll make you a much better ad campaign than you've got running?"

I set a goal to get to $10,000 a month in 2013 by the end of the year and with direct sales, just finding the exact right people to message, I got to $10,000 a month within a few months.

That can be much more effective depending on what you're doing than trying to advertise and spend $100 to reach your perfect customer, and you might be able to just go google or go into Facebook and figure out exactly who your ideal customer is, and start finding ways to directly approach him.

I've got a lot more information on all this on my website and I'm available if you want to directly contact and talk with me about your specific situation, having an ad account disabled, any kind of painful experience online is a great opportunity to learn, change and grow, and I can help you do that.

My Facebook Appeal on "Your Advertising Access is Restricted" Restores Disabled Ad Account!

I've got a Jerrybanfield.com/contact page where you can schedule a call with me and talk with me about exactly what to do next.

I've got online courses, you can take courses at Jerrybanfield.com/learn/ where I'll show you my experience, and you might find when you take my YouTube course, all of a sudden you get excited about YouTube, and you might be able to make a lot more money in sales on YouTube and do YouTube ads, than you were able to on Facebook.

I've got a partner program for lifetime coaching and Private Label Rights.

There's a lot we can do together in the partner program to work with each other over time. A lot of the partners and the calls I've gotten, the people buying my courses have come through experiences like this that one might say are negative, but they are more open to trying new ideas and strategies, and suggestions.

I appreciate you reading this.

I'm so grateful that Facebook just handed me a video that I've been wanting to make, but I had to go do it the hard way, and finally I'll show you the exact ad.

This is the ad that the reviewer who saw this took my whole account down for.

Let's take a look at the ad that caused it all.

My Facebook Ad

"Top 10 ways to make money online in 2020"

  1. Help someone else
  2. Fiverr.com
  3. Upwork.com
  4. Google clients
  5. Live streaming
  6. Build your own website
  7. YouTube channel
  8. Teach online
  9. Get a coach or a mentor
  10. Affiliate marketing.

That ad was worth taking my whole account down for and I'm grateful they looked at it and restored it.

This ad triggered the reviewer on MLM that first saw it.

My Facebook Ad

He imagined or she imagined, given that I was sharing these ways to make money and sending people a contact form. I guess I don't know because I haven't been a part of it, but I've worked with clients who've talked about what they did.

I guess this is kind of a standard approach, people use an MLM to tell you to get you interested, and then get you straight to scheduling a call and try to sell you something.

"Oops, I did not know that. I was trying to put out ways that might help inspire people."

I see what you gotta do on Facebook ads. Watch using any words like "make money online."

For better or worse, you might want to know what is not allowed and therefore what to stay away from because you could just accidentally run into it.

Facebook says in the policies, if you're going to talk about anything related to making income, it's got to be exactly clear what you're doing.

I could have made this and just talked about online courses, and then made the call to action to take a course on my website.

The next ad I'm planning to make, we'll talk about sponsoring a video with me because that's a very clear call to action and a very clear business model. You pay me and I'll sponsor a video.

This one was kind of vague and I imagine that when you combine the title with the vagueness of the ad, the reviewer must have just figured that this is a guy trying to make money, and he disabled the ad, took my whole account down.

Thus, this is a good thing not to do and that's exactly how it happened.

I appreciate you reading all of this.

I love you.

You're awesome and good luck with your Facebook ads account.

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Edits from video transcript by Michel Gerard.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/facebook-appeal/
Sort:  

I have a Facebook account but only use it once,maybe I should learn how to run it 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hola @jerrybanfield.

Tu Publicación Ha Sido Votada Manualmente Al 7%.

Hi @jerrybanfield.

Your Publication Has Been Voted Manually 7%.

Congratulations @jerrybanfield!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 715 upvotes