Facebook is down, and so is WhatsApp and Instagram!

in #facebook3 years ago (edited)

I am just laughing hard tonight! Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram is down, and do you know where the party is taking place? On Twitter! Even the official Twitter account is having fun with what's going on.

And I am also laughing, because instead of taking a break, people are now flocking to Twitter to get some sort of social input and fulfillment, instead of just taking a break and enjoying some fresh air.

twitter.png
I have to laugh in the midst of this, because even Hive is bugging as it doesn't want to show the picture I have uploaded above... I guess we should go back to typewriters or just walking out in the wild instead of all this technical stuff.

What is causing the error? An error has happened with the DNS service of Facebook, and I guess they are working like crazy to have it fixed right now.

Until then, enjoy life, take a break, and maybe write an additional post here on Hive?

Sort:  

I thought my account was hacked lol. Until I verify from other that it's general

Hehe, it was a feeling as if the world stood still for some hours... felt kind of good, but I know it caused confusion and probably some people didn't really know what to do due to the outings!
But, now life is back to normal and people can once again stare at their phones and follow their favorite influencers on Insta and Facebook again!

I was very happy to see this happen. I can only imagine the global panic as it seems most of the world completely depends on FB for communication and entertainment. I wonder if during those hours these people went out in the streets to argue with strangers about politics face to face for a while? I hope so.

Haha, nobody left their houses or flats... In an even more crazy manner, they were stuck to their screens, waiting for the services to return... I guess most people felt something like the dog below!

waiting for .jpg