Quick Trip to the Doc

in #family4 years ago (edited)

rylan2.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Quite a fishing trip

pageBreak.png

So our son decided to take our daughter to go fishing with him. He took her to the store and she picked out a fishing pole and then they went off to fish.

When they got there, his girlfriend starting texting him that she wanted to come as well and that she was having a hard day. He was looking down at his phone while walking and walked headfirst into a pole.

rylan1.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

My wife and I were at home waiting in the backyard relaxing when our daughter calls us frantic about the whole situation. I was waiting for some groceries to be delivered and thought they would get delivered while we were gone to go help him and after we grabbed some towels and stuff and then hurried out. All of our groceries were sitting at the front door and I guess I didn't get notified that they were delivered, so we had to hurry and put away all of the frozen stuff so it doesn't melt while we are gone, and then we rushed out to the lake.

rylan4.jpg

Photo by his girlfriend

We took him to the Instacare hospital that is near our house and they only let two people go back with him. So my wife and his girlfriend are there with him at the hospital while he is getting his head stitched back together.

They didn't catch any fish while they were fishing, but they did learn an important lesson. Look up while you are walking and stay off your phone.

Our daughter made a Tik Tok about it though, lol.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Damn, that's a nasty injury. Was he walking or running? I never saw such a big cut from walking into a post. 🤕

He was walking. I am not sure if he hit a corner of the pole or something, but it was a lot bigger than I thought it would be. 14 stitches.

That will leave an ugly scar... 😖

Shit! This cut is damn huge. I hope he his better now and gradually recovering and getting relieved.

... but they did learn an important lesson. Look up while you are walking and stay off your phone.

That's a whole lot of lesson there. Wishing him a quick recovery.

Thanks. He is gonna be fine.

Walking with phones may hurt you golden lesson and forever scare maybe. I hope that he get well soon lesson learned i think!

He will be fine. Just took 14 stitches to close it up.

Dang...I hope he makes a full recovery.

He just walked it off. 14 stitches later and he is fine.

Good to hear.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Yikes! What a bloody mess!

That's not the story I thought I was going to read. Figured a fishing lure got caught on his head when one of the girls was casting.

Keep us updated on how many stiches he needed! @derangedvisions


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

ouch that looks painful. also looks like it needs some skill to do something like that by hitting in a pole

Our daughter made a Tik Tok about it though, lol.

Naturally. 😆

Damn though, that looks pretty nasty! May it be stitched up well and he recover soon.

Phones are a dangerous weapon and it happen more to often no one looks up anymore. It looks nasty speedy recovery for your son.

Hope for his speedy recovery. I too have heard a lot of accidents by people by using their phones while walking or driving.

Damn it that's a serious cut. Hope he's fine now and will have some scars to impress the girls lol

I bet this is quite a common trauma nowadays :) I should start a startup ant manufacture soft sleeves for poles. Or some head patches that would absorb impacts lol

Wow, that really put a hurting on him! That scar will be a bad boy chick magnet... I would change up the story to a skateboard biff or barfight instead of a pole kicking my ass though :)

That scar looks a bit like a fishing hook, so uh, very on-topic injury.

Damn... tell him to cut that shit out. That's looking pretty nasty xD

Wow, quite the gash. Going to leave a little mark. At least it wasn't anything more serious. He'll have a scar, maybe learned a lesson on situational awareness. The hard way. He'll have to remember to keep his head up, those poles have a way of stepping in front of you.

I wonder how the pole looks like 😉
Wish him all te best! (your son I mean 😉)
I'm sure you told him before don't drink & drive, now you can add don't phone & walk!

That gives a nice scar. Sorry to hear he got hurt, but the good thing with scars is...they remind you that you did something stupid! :)

Hot damn! It had to be a sharp corner on the pole. This is going to leave a badass Harry Potter scar.
Wishing well for him!

A pole did that? Dang. Happy Father's day brosef😎