I have 33 raffle tickets to GIVE AWAY! This is your last chance to win a coveted Steem silver round!

in #familyprotection4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200618 2018 steem silver round  Google Search.png

2-days ago I kicked off another silver raffle to raise funds for @familyprotection and my own families personal battle with the Family Courts. The response to this post was nothing short of amazing and I can't thank everyone enough. It is truly humbling to witness the actions of human kindness. I doth my cap to everyone who has helped and I will give a special mention to 3 people in particular...

@practicalthought has gone above and beyond to assist this cause, rallying those around him, offering words of support, and even writing the most heart-warming post to help raise funds. It's been hard to put into words how this has made me feel and as I said to him earlier, the word "thanks" just doesn't seem enough.

Another big thank you goes out to @lucylin who has, not only, pledged donations but also written out a great post to bring this raffle to people's attention. Top work, my friend, and again I feel humbled by the actions of people I've never met.

Finally, I would like to thank @krnel for his generous donation...
My aim was to sell 50 raffle tickets over 4-weeks but thanks to @krnel I woke this morning to a fantastic surprise...

"Sent you 80 HBD. You have your 50 tickets ;) You can distribute the 40 to others, do a contest or whatever, I dunno lol. Or keep running this contest for 4 weeks ;) Peace."

Due to this random act of kindness, it looks like we'll be drawing the raffle earlier than expected, but first I have to dish out @krnel's generous gift. In order to do this and to maintain the ethos of the raffle itself, I want to incorporate an awareness campaign into the give-away.

So, here is what I want you good people to do for me, and if you do I will reward you with a free raffle ticket (or multiple tickets depending on which option you choose to go with). Whichever option you choose, just drop a comment on this post to let me know you've done it, and then I can add you to the raffle :)

Option 1 (Reward = 3 raffle tickets)

Write out a post which highlights one of the following subjects;

  1. The @familyprotection community,
  2. A family fighting against a forced adoption
  3. A news article that reports on the corruption/problems within the system.
    (Remember to tag your post with #familyprotection)

Believe me, information on this subject will not be hard to find! Just type the words "forced adoption" or "Social services/corruption" into any search browser and, unfortunately, you'll be spoiled for choice.

Option 2 (Rewards = 1 raffle ticket)

Simply mention @familyprotection in one of your posts and offer up this link.
The link will direct your readers to a post that explains why @canadian-coconut helped create this brilliant community.

As there are a limited amount of raffle tickets to give away, it will be first come first served. Once all 33 tickets have gone the raffle will be closed and I will draw the winner.

Thanks again to everyone who has supported the raffle, myself, and @familyprotection. To all those who donated, to the ones who shared the post, for all the massive upvotes, and to those who went the extra mile...I will never forget your kindness.

Screenshot_20200327 family protection  Google Search.png

Sort:  

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thanks, @teamuksupport. I Wouldn't want my UK people to miss out on this one :)