You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No investigation Before Taking Teenage Mom's Baby: Pamela's Story -- Part I (FamilyProtection Series)

in #familyprotection6 years ago

@mcfd-legal-kidnapped
great story...I can feel this inside of me, I too had a "safety plan" not signed or endorsed by any judge or rcmp...the MCFD have more power and they can do what they chose, IF they call and tell the RCMP to show up, they will usually bring 2 officers. MCFD told me my ex wasnt allowed around my children, when we were still together mind you...(Had I been ready to leave and saw him for the monster and abuser that he was I would have gladly welcomed that but it was forced upon us and by that they were attempting to take away the financial security from us as well so I fought it)
MCFD holds all the cards, they write something, you sign it, they tell you, you do it, or you try to, however the way you do it will most likely not be the way in their opinion that you should do it....and then you risk losing your child.....MCFD can prolong cases indefinitely, the words they use are hamful and manipulative, they coerse judges into making orders, as in most cases judges collude with them automatically. The parent has to PROVE beyond anything normal that they should parent, and even then their opinion holds more ground in court then actual supportive letters from esteemed therapists! As a parent, a good loving parent, we can never give up, for one day our child will see who the devil really is!