HIVE Fantasy Football League ~ #wannaplay?

Long story short, I was in a few leagues the past few years, but now all of them have dissolved. I would love to get a league going with fellow Hive friends, I think it would be a ton of fun.

hive FF.png

I've played for many years and am a pretty competitive person. So if you've never played fantasy football before, or don't know jack about football, this league probably won't be for you.

Here's the set up I prefer, we can alter it slightly if the whole group agrees on it:

-10 man League
-Full point PPR
-1 QB, 2RB, 2WR, 1 TE, 1 Flex, K, and D. 6 Bench spots and 2 IR spots which also qualify for covid players.
-Auction draft, $100 budget
-ESPN format

I usually do a $100 buy in, and split it between 1st, 2nd, and 3rd, but we can decided as a group what everyone prefers.

We could have everyone send HBD or Hive to an account and just have it sit there are all year until it's over.

So! Do you wanna play?!

Few people I had in mind that might be interested...@bozz, @daltono, @sagesigma ...any interest fellas? Know anyone else that might wanna join?

Lmk!

Sort:  

Too rich for my blood! Good luck to everyone that goes for this.

Well the buy-in fee can be negotiable. I'd rather make it $20 and get 10 guys than $100 and get no one. So if you'll play at a lower buy-in, lmk bud.

Yeah, just keep me in the loop. I might be okay with $20. I suck though.

I'm game! It will be fun to play and watch the Green Bay Packers win the Super Bowl too, lol

I hope this works out. Because not much is better than beating a packer fan in fantasy.

Looks like we're gonna need some more peeps. You know anyone on here that might be interested?

I can ask around - most of the sports folks on Hive seem to be into cricket though, which I don't know much about -

-10 man League

Ooooh, naughty, naughty.

lol, what did I do now?

Only everything I enjoy if that counts. How's the family adjusting dude? Happy kids?

hahaha, we're getting there man. Wife is doing better, kids are enjoying the beach, ocean, and weather. Hoping this biz venture pans out and we can start getting really comfortable.

So @dandays i assume you're in then??!!?

Just some sage advice, don't be a homer and draft all Broncos players.