Hive FAQ - How to upload gifs and how to remove delegation?

in #faq4 years ago

Sequence 05.00_01_14_27.Still003.jpg

REMOVE DELEGATION

I didn't find anywhere how to retrieve back delegation. I helped friend of mine to start posting because he had low RC(resource credits), now he is on his feet and I would like to take it back.
I delegated through #peakd and the process was easy,but the way back I am stuck.
Tried with (-) xxx and got message
Bez naslova.png
Tried also delegating 0 and got the same message.

I will appreciate if someone give the answer how to do it, also can be helpful to the others with
the same issue.

UPLOAD GIFs

I make and share here,mostly short videos with Hive thematic and other topics relevant for the community. All of them are free to use and sometime can come handy to be used in communication on the platform or other social networks like twitter etc.
I already had a few request from people to make the gif version of the videos but here the problem occurred.
For me is no problem to make them -I just render and export animated gif from Adobe Premierre or Adobe After effects instead of mp4(video) but it seems that cant be uploaded neither to Hive Blog or Peakd.
I am not sure it is the matter of the size of the gif or something else.

I will appreciate if someone give the answer for this problem also.

Hope to get answers - you will make my Hive time much easier :)

Thank you in advance!

Sort:  

Maybe you can try to upload it on GIPHY and then copy paste the link as below

Thank you - I will try that:)

I have undelegated by entering 0.... It's not instant, as you have to wait for 5 days to get your coins back...

Thank you, I think I managed to undelegate now :)

great... I'm glad that it worked. 👍