More Chicks! / Ещё Цыплёнки!

in #farmlife3 years ago

DSC_0289.JPG

English
Русский

As I expected, the second delivery of chicks came today. This was a much larger and more varied batch. Here's what was in the box:
Как я и ожидал, сегодня прибыла вторая поставка цыплёнков. Это была большая и более разнообразная стая. Вот что было в коробке:

DSC_0285.JPG

Twenty-eight in this box!
Двадцать восемь в этой коробке!

DSC_0290.JPG

I have also changed the layout of the brood shed a bit, keeping all the chicks in their designated area with some straw bales. The bales also keep the draft out. Normally, a mother hen would keep after the chicks, but if you recall, I no longer have one of those. Hopefully, one of these chicks grows up to be a good mother, and I can have a self-sustaining flock once more.
Я также изменил планировку сарая для выводка, содержание всех цыплёнки в отведенном для них месте с помощью тюков соломы. Обычно, курица-наседка будет следить за своими цыплёнками, но, если вы помните, у меня уже нет такого. Надеюсь, один из этих цыпёнков вырастет хорошей матерью, и у меня снова может быть самостоятельная стая.

DSC_0294.JPG

One of the ameraucanas. You may recall one of the chicks I hatched looking exactly like this one. In case you don't, here's the video: https://www.bitchute.com/video/l5zfp96w5Sg3/ They lay blue-green eggs.
Один из "амерауканей." Возможно, вы помните одну из цыплёнков, которых я вылупил, выглядел как это. На случай, если ты не помнишь, вот видео: https://www.bitchute.com/video/l5zfp96w5Sg3/ Они откладывают голубе-зелёные яйца.

DSC_0286.JPG

One of the Polish. I've had these before, but I had never seen one as a chick. Photographs do not adequately portray the cute little pom-poms on their heads.
Один из "польских." У меня уже было такое раньше, но я никогда не видел их в цыплёнке. Фотографии не хорошее показывают, милые помпоны на их головах.

I might make another chick video in the near future. In the mean time, expect a return of my usual content. I have been spending the past few days working on a little article to go along with my latest steampunk airship.
Возможно, в ближайшем будущем я сделаю ещё одно видео с цыплёнками. А пока, ожидайте увидеть возвращение моего обычного контента. Последние несколько дней я работал над маленькой статьей, чтобы описать мой последний кораблёт в стиле стимпанк.
Sort:  

Awe, there is nothing like having a bunch of peeps running around! I absolutely adore baby Ameraucanas and there little eyelined eyes, lol! I only have four chickens around the farm right now, Ameraucanas, and I just love those girls, so easy going.

Of course Silver Laced Wyandottes are also beyond amazing. Ah, who am I kidding, I am sucker for any chickens really, and must admit that it's weird not having a couple hundred of them around. But what's cool is I can just check out your blog on occasion and see what your rapidly growing flock is up too:)

And I am looking forward to seeing that airship!!

The little ameraucana chick that hatched last year is actually crossed with a silver-laced wyandotte. She's gorgeous, and lays very pale blue eggs.