The gift my dad sent me... Avocados.

in #farms5 years ago

Greetings friends.

My father and I live in different states of Venezuela. Every time the opportunity presents itself, he sends me packages and in the same way I also send them. This time my dad sent me these divine avocados, which are very nutritious, contain fiber, vitamins: A, B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B12, C, D, E, K, folic acid and minerals such as: magnesium , manganese, phosphorus, copper, zinc, iron. , potassium and calcium, necessary for the proper functioning of our body.

1.jpg

My father knows that I am fascinated by avocados, they are my favorites. The perfect time to consume it is marked by the softness of the pulp and is considered as a vegetable and a fruit at the same time. Apart from being very delicious, avocados contain many health benefits, such as:

  • Lowers cholesterol and triglyceride levels.
  • Essential in the development of pregnancy.
  • It contains antioxidant properties.
  • It lowers blood pressure.
  • Strengthens the immune and nervous system.
  • Beneficial for the heart.
  • Prevents the development of cataracts.
  • Revitalizes the skin and regains its flexibility.
  • It helps to lose weight.
  • Repair damaged hair.
  • Among others.

Many people think that avocado makes you fat. But even though it contains more calories than other foods, if consumed in moderation it does not gain weight.

3.jpg

Avocado is one of the foods that we should not stop eating, since it contains excellent nutritional properties and benefits that help us for the good performance of our body.

Sort:  

Avocado taste better than it looks, and please tell daddy that we @farms needs our own. Cheers 😂😂

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

LOL. Ok I'll tell him.