I wanted to go to the forest

in #fashion4 years ago (edited)

Oh how I love this dress! Normal people wouldn't wear something like this to the forest and to be honest, neither would I. Unless there's a fancy party in the middle of the forest with gnomes and elves (maybe even some nymphs) and where they serve creamy mushroom soup.



Last week I decided to go for a walk in the forest. Just so I could clear my head, get a little bit of exercise and pet dogs that would come across. It sounded like a great idea in my head but unfortunately, that idea stayed in my head. I ended up in bed with Minecraft and homemade cappuccino. Could've been worse, right?

But why did I dress up like this that day? Well, life isn't always a fairytale as you all probably have experienced and by dressing up I just feel a little happier. Not only because I think I look better afterward, but also because I did something for myself. I know this sounds like a cliche older than my great grandmother, but it definitely affects the way that I feel and behave. Even if it's just for a short trip to the supermarket, I like to put on something that looks good on me.


Are you putting effort in yourself on a daily basis?

Lots of love,
Dymph

Sort:  

I wouldn't wear it to the forest either, I'd be too scared to ruin it!
Such a pretty dress :)

Haha, same! But the pumpkin cake you made earlier would ease the pain a little😜

True haha, gonna go get me a slice 🍰

Oeww enjoy woman!

I did! Luckily, I only made a little bit, phew!

Oh, very lovely! You would look good in any forest with your creamy mushroom soup! :-)

Haha, awh thank you! Starting with a walk in the forest and once back home a big bowl of soup😌

Oh, I'm sorry... I thought the soup came along for the walk! :-)

That dress looks good ( on you ). If I were you, I would still go to the forest. Although it's nice to be comfortable, fresh air and exercise are so very important for ( physical and ) mental health.

Een knuffel uit Portugal

Thank you Vincent😊 I know! I've planned to have a walk in the forest upcoming Monday, because the colors of the trees and bushes are beautiful right now!

How is it going over there in Portugal? Did you survive the Summer heat?

Abraço!

Congratulations @lackofcolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yes. I try to put some effort on myself. Oh, I love forests.