Get Oodles of Comfort Out Of OOFOS

in #fashion2 years ago

IMG_1210.JPG

I admit it's really hard for me to splurge on myself. Usually when it comes to footwear splurging is spending more than forty bucks on a good pair of shoes. It usually takes a good percentage reduction plus a reward coupon from one of our local large retailers to meet my financially desired price frame. I kept seeing this commercial on television for shoes called OOFOS. Every time I went to their website I could never manage to find a reasonable price range in my size to try them out so finally I caved and paid an additional four bucks over my price range to try them. It was well worth the extra four bucks.

I've never had a pair of shoes like these, actually they are flip flops for the summer months but they are far from a traditional pair of flip flops. At first it was sort of unusual feel walking to get use to them because they actually do feel like a giant sponge under your feet. Once they conform to your foot they are like heaven to walk on. They actually take the pressure off the back of your feet and form a perfect fit to the arch of your foot. If you have plantar fasciitis like I do they are a perfect shoe to relieve the pressure off the back of your heel.

TECH_Page_73aab58a-5255-41b3-a403-cf06683a0a34_735x522.webp

I've have to be more aware of how a flip flop is built. Some have the band that goes through the sandal with a notch on the underside of the sandal that over a small period of time you end up actually feeling like there's a bump on the bottom of the sandal. Some also come with really hardened rubber that goes between the toes, usually it takes a week or so of wearing them in the summer to break them in between the toes but with some there is no such thing as breaking them in they are so hard. This was the first flip flop in my life I've ever put on and the feel between the toes was so soft and pliable. I've just always been a big fan of flip flops over most other sandals for casual wear. These sandals are built for wear, they are not cheaply constructed. Comfort and durability all thrown into one.

Cabernet_OOahh_310x310_crop_center.webp

Here was a bonus with these shoes. Ever move your leg the wrong way and end up feeling like something is jabbing you in the hip for days when you try and walk? Find yourself going up the steps one particular foot at a time to avoid the jabbing pain? I did that the other day and I figure it had to be these shoes because within an hour of so of wearing them the pain was gone. How, if the shoe was the difference, it did that is beyond me, maybe it helped realign whatever it was I jerked out of place? I guess I'll have to wait for whenever it happens again to be one hundred percent sure it was the sandal but it was rather surprising.

Camo_eeZee_310x310_crop_center.webp

I just found this shoe rather remarkable in it's comfort. If you are one who has to stand in one spot all day this is definitely the shoe you want to be wearing. When I owned my hair salon I paid a hundred bucks for a floor mat that didn't meet the comfort of this shoe. The arch support is incredible. They just don't have the flip flops they have different styles people can choose from. I don't know what this foam technology is made out of but they've hit the mark in comfort and durability. They are so durable you can wash them in the washer even.


IMG_1211.JPG

Which speaking of comfort and durability I sent away for a seat cushion last Christmas called Bod Support. I treated myself after having come in under my Christmas budget. It's been almost six months now and this cushion has great resiliency. Every time you sit on it it's like the first time you ever sat on it. It's not like the traditional memory foam seat that goes flat after a few uses. It has a cut out in the back that takes the pressure off your tail bone when sitting. I paid thirty four dollars for it and consider it a good investment for how long it has lasted. The only short fall is I wish it was a bit bigger so I wouldn't have to adjust it each time I sat on it. Once you get it adjusted though it provides the support you need to sit comfortably. If you order one just don't fall for the you won a free prize sticker they put on the plastic cover it comes wrapped in. I got a free back support out of the deal but that was only after calling them about what was free they charged me for and I'd like my money back. I wasn't as thrilled over the back support as much as the cushion nor the fact they tried running their free game on me. I guess it was one of those things they thought you'd be happy enough with that you'd be grateful for paying for it but in this instance it didn't quite work out that way. It definitely wasn't worth the twenty bucks they tried charging me for it.