experienced, September 27th

in #fashion3 years ago

IMG_7839.jpg

Following this fever-pitch share, I shall seek some fast food to address my breakfast cravings and crash. I simply couldn't sleep, possessed by the chance I could find some scoop that would lead to a treasure trove. Maybe I delude myself with all these dreams of actualizing myself through the blockchain and related assets. That's certainly what my peers, family and friends might say. Though not all of them are skeptics, I touched so much that there may not exist a fact that shakes my faith. Best of all, I only risk myself and my time, costs I will not get back but also the only assets I part with willingly. I do not need permission to chase my goals, the same way my mother doesn't need to ask to see my photography. She believes that the deserving don't ask - 'merite pa mande' - I loosely gather in Haitian Creole.

IMG_7840.jpg

So much and so often I speak volumes about my photography and aims, but she almost pouts that I seldom share so much as a sneak peek. Yet, I counter that the times I shared, I felt shunned almost rejected for considering I do anything with my time that doesn't earn a dime. 'Make sure you get paid' I would hear as I went off to an opportunity I knew would not offer so much financial gain as experiential. Little did we know, I'd take my talents to a different platform to achieve just that. There, all the experience I gathered up until that point ensured some rewards. I wonder if 'tough love' taught my mother to refuse to ask. Do-it-yourself mantra or not, meritocracy does not equate to curiosity. You may not need to ask, but your questions shows interest I could not otherwise gather without your communication. Alas, we may never see eye-to-eye on this facet, but I do not believe for a moment a heavy hand made this boy stronger or his eye sharper. Determination and desire to change my station brought this about, though I received plenty in many other ways. My risk tolerance flares up as I can no longer tolerate the smothering of my artistic sensibilities. I grew up quick- I wanna see accelerated growth in my portfolio, though.

IMG_7834.jpg

Who wore it better? Myself or @gamenight? Right answers get a hundred % upvote.

Aegyo refers to the Korean concept for cute behaviors, in good fun, for example. @mchauvet22 observed the actions when one of the creators on her timeline responded to a comment. They wanted to know the reason for their childlike, flippant mannerisms and speech. She spoke about her perspective, that culturally the actions aren’t so deep. They’re rooted in an effort to retain an innocence or youthfulness, almost to avoid “growing up too fast”. My aim to game seems to keep a youth about myself, one which I appreciate moreso in a world where the side hustle feels like a dream and folks deal with working nightmares.

IMG_7851.jpg

Sort:  

sorry man, but def gamenight

this is toxic and i literally hate it here lmao

That last pic tho...

Fire, and fire words. Im chasing a bit too man, but i let myself regress backwards a bit. Need to accelerate back into reality.

You see me taking shots!~! haha

All at your own pace. I appreciate the kind words, I'm just doing my thing.