Seagulls on the beach

Seagulls are much easier to photograph than most birds. I see blue and red birds all the time, but never when I have my camera ready. I took a few geese photos yesterday. I'll probably post them next #FeatheredFriday. Pigeons are easy to take pictures of, but I don't live in the city now. I'd love to go to the zoo and take tons of photos, but I can't wear masks, so I don't really go out in public.

Seagulls can be aggressive. One time I saw one attack a woman for her funnel cake on the boardwalk. They seem to back off if you make a fist. One was hovering near me last summer while I was eating funnel cake, and it seemed to know what a fist is. Of course I wouldn't actually punch a seagull, but I'll scare them off.

I've never seen a seagull in a wooded area before. They do go pretty far inland sometimes, but I've only ever seen them is large parking lots. It's such a treat going down the shore and hearing them. The sound of seagulls and crashing waves, and the low tide smell of the bay keep me going down there, even in the middle of winter.

All photos taken by me with my Canon Rebel t6 in Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, and slightly edited to enhance the quality.

IMG_0312 2.JPG

IMG_0302 2.JPG

IMG_0315 2.JPG

IMG_0316 2.JPG

IMG_0304 2.JPG

IMG_0306 2.JPG

IMG_0305 2.JPG

IMG_0303 2.JPG

IMG_0307 2.JPG

IMG_0300 2.JPG

IMG_0311 2.JPG

IMG_0314 2.JPG

IMG_0313 2.JPG