Birds from my Sunday walk

With the first day of December and the first snow I wonder if I will be having new bird photos. On a second thought, it would be another experience of making photos in the cold. I have seen fantastic photos of birds in the snow. Well, when I mentioned the first snow, it did not last long here. Now it is just cold and windy. While I am waiting for the weekend I will show some photos I did on Sunday.

Considering I was not very lucky I still managed these few shots of the woodpecker.

PSX_20201129_154626.jpg

PSX_20201129_154316.jpg

PSX_20201129_154527.jpg

I have to say that it takes a bit of a running after the bird. Usually I can hear it before I see it. It could be either the knocking on the wood or distinguished call. Then the chase begins.

The Great tit will be very often presented in my posts. Although there are plenty of them along with the blue tits, I wish I can see again the other one - the long-tailed tit.

PSX_20201129_154707.jpg

And the sparrows too. If nothing else, the sparrows will be here no matter what the weather is liked.

PSX_20201129_154907.jpg

After I returned home I was pleasantly surprised by the jackdaw perched on the top branch of the horse chestnut tree. That tree is in front of the entrance of our block and almost reaches our floor. I took the photo through the window.

PSX_20201129_154006.jpg

Jackdaws are constantly coming close to the window and teasing my cats. So, it will be easy for me to just stay home and wait for the birds to come close to my window.

And that is all for now.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you!

Lucky shots, indeed! And very.good as well 👍

Thank you very much @zirochka! How are you doing? Hope everything is OK.

I am good, and all mine. None of us was infected.and I hope will not. I work from.home, hubby goes to the office.

Thank you for asking, dear Neli. And what about you?

Fine too. I am working in the office, but keeping the social distance.
Same in my family, none infected, but the numbers in the country are increasing day by day.
Stay safe! ❤

Very nice looking woodpecker! I wish I could see some over here. Love to have some owls as well!

I am still searching for the other woodpeckers that live in our park - the gray and the green.
I wish I could find an owl too. I hear them at night, but never have seen them.

Wow! You are the bird stalker!!

Good luck.

If I have more time, I would probably stay longer and stalk them all day long. 😉

Oh! Dear! You are getting addicted to birds!! LoL

LOL. I am. I am just looking forward to the weekend and to grab the camera and off me go.

👍Woodpecker is Syrian Woodpecker
It is not easy to immediately distinguish them, but it is possible.
For example, one of the most visible signs is a mustache. In the Syrian woodpecker, they do not reach the back of the head.
9265_original.jpg

Thanks @ratel 👍
By the way I always see Syrian woodpecker, while my hubby mostly the Great spotted.
I hope to have a chance to show photo of the great spotted too.

Wonderful shots. 😍 you are lucky to find some adorable ones around.. ♥️

Oh, there are always birds in our neighborhood and little park. It turned out to be my hobby - birdwatching and bird photos. If you are interested in birds come and join our community Feathered Friends.