You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (WIP) The Aethya's End - Forgotten Prophecy - Chapter Two.

in #fiction4 years ago

Thank you for stopping by with such a wonderful comment! I appreciate it so much. And @steemydave will be so happy that someone has found his writing! :D He's my partner and has been a bit disillusioned with steem lately. I encourage him to keep on writing though, that there are people out there who do read it and enjoy it, they just don't comment, and sometimes it's hard to comment -- I personally like a lot of things I read but can't articulate what it is I like about them, so curate silently.

I'm sorry though about the steempeak link. I've been using Steempeak to post instead of Steemit for some time now, and sometimes I forget that steemit even exists which is my bad. I'll update the links after I finish this comment. :) I understand -- I get so annoyed when people use busy.org links or esteem.app links! Haha! :D

It's only recently I've come to understand that perfection will never be attained. As a writer, I'm always learning, we're always learning. And if I keep trying to subject myself to such rigorous standards my writing will be killed by over-editing. Which is what happened to Book Two of this series -- I need to try and get my original feel back into it. Luckily Book One comes first!

I share my writing with a couple of other people as I go along, hoping to find constructive criticism. But I don't often receive any. Part of me hopes to find the occasional critique here on steem but I'm not really expecting any. Once the last chapter has been posted here, that's it. Book One complete and ready for self-publishing.

...do not over-think, just write. Even if it is not worthy to be recorded as part of your story, it opens the mind and like a stream undammed, the waterfall of words will carry you back into the magic of unveiling your story.

Another thing I have learnt over the past couple of years! :D Mostly thanks to here on steem, actually. I'm not sure if you're familiar with the @freewritehouse community? I found it difficult at first, but being able to write with the flow and to just keep on writing without stopping to think is truly an amazing ability.

Sorry, I'm writing an essay, haha. But thank you so much for stopping by and enjoying my writing, and for leaving a comment. I don't expect you to leave more comments, haha! But you are always welcome to. :)

And thank you so much for the resteem!

Sort:  
Loading...