You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sitting Coldly

in #fiction3 years ago

I never liked sitting idle in the waiting room of the hospital. It's bad enough that I am ill. Then I have to wait for my turn/results to come. Waiting is irritating.

And then I start noticing people who are more ill than me. Who are more suffering. Imagining about their life, how they are handling things, I often get lost there. And forget about my pain/suffering.

I have a habit of thinking about the people's life when I am waiting somewhere, and there are a number of people around me.

Looking at someone, I often think about -> is that person happy or not? Has that person figured about his life or just lost in the crowd that keeps him pushing.

Lol, got this habit from my college days, used to travel through the bus. It took about 2 hours each side. Would often see people travelling frustrated to their work, lazy, happy, angry etc.
And then I would try to guess, why's he behaving like that. What's bothering him?

If there is happiness on someone's face, I would often ask myself what would that person have figured out that other's have failed to do.

Waiting somewhere was boring for me. But whenever I get lost in this imagination, it's fun🙂

Sort:  

And then I start noticing people who are more ill than me. Who are more suffering. Imagining about their life, how they are handling things, I often get lost there. And forget about my pain/suffering.

Maybe this is the upside of seeing others suffer, as it gives us some perspective. I find that in these scenarios, no matter how bad things are for me, I get the sense that I am more capable to deal with it than others - true or not.

If there is happiness on someone's face, I would often ask myself what would that person have figured out that other's have failed to do.

Smile. It will make people wonder what you have been up to.

I find that in these scenarios, no matter how bad things are for me, I get the sense that I am more capable to deal with it than others - true or not.

Lol, I am opposite. I get frustrated a lot. The first thought that comes to my mind is "this sucks" and "this should not be happening to me".
Then I calm down after a bit. But the first thought is always, I can't handle this.😅