Ragnarok Conspiracy Crypto-Tipping-Jar

in #fiction3 years ago (edited)

Chapter 44
index
Illustrator Tips

Author Crypto-Tipping-Jar



If you came to this page, chances are you just finished the on-line version of my novel Ragnarok Conspiracy. If you liked my work and own some cryptocurrency, this page is meant as a tipping jar for the author, Rob J Meijer. The Illustrator @marylucy has her own Crypto-Tipping-Jar

$HIVE


If you owned $HIVE (formerly named STEEM) back in 2017 and 2018, please consider you have already paid for the enjoyment this work of fiction gave you. If you came to the platform at a later time, your tip to @pibara (author) is very much welcomed.

$QRL


In Ragnarok Conspiracy the story starts with a Quantum Blockchain Heist. The use of quantum computing to slice through public-key signatures to recover the original private signing key. What I didn't know when I wrote my novel was that a blockchain that can resist such attacks already exists. If reading my novel made you nervous about quantum computing and the future of your crypto holdings, hedging your holdings with $QRL might be a good idea.

After getting yourself some $QRL, considder testing your new $QRL wallet by using the tipping address below.

image.png

Q010500ed000baed6f866f4f7bec5e6b4078f246e144691c80d178da24c029abeba04a0852059f1

$ZEC


Where $QRL provides us with quantum resistant signatures, $ZEC gives us Zero Knowledge Proof technology. If quantum computing reaches full maturity before many non-exposed ECDSA private keys are migrated to private keys for quantum resistant signature schemes (assuming migration is needed), ZKP based solutions seem the most viable for implementing a quantum-safe migration in a partially adversarial network. As such, after $QRL, $ZEC is likely the least unprepared for facing a full on cryptocalypse right now. A coin you likely want to have in your portfolio.

Again, if after reading my novel you wish to tip me some $ZEC, it's much appreciated

image.png

t1cLFGjxt5RLdCQK4AV4sSq3dra8iXQwSUc

$LTC

At this point in time, $LTC has been the coin I've used most for contracting. Low transaction costs and a good user base. For now, it seems, for much of the world $LTC is the default digital cash, so it couldn't stay absent from my tipping-jar page.

image.png

LLdThedViUN2rG5NDeFz2U7muXi9ibWD79

$BCH


Although I don't actually know anyone who actually uses Bitcoin Cash, I've been told I should add it to my tipping jar page because apparently it's the only low-transaction-cost alt some people use. I know very little about $BCH or its community right now. If that's you, I hope you enjoyed my novel and your $BCH tip will be much appreciated.

image.png

bitcoincash:qq62z0grt34zj6sgkca4k2dg396yhy82vg6d3jfszn

$DOGE


Dogecoin to be fair wasn't on my radar when I created this page. Recently though my Twitter feed started filling with dogecoin tweets.

image.png

D5fKJFKYQoBENsF3fbKeQcvnhvBJRycaz9

$DASH

image.png

XtuVUP94uHUkymF4YodWJkQyw1Ns2BHhxx

$ETH


Please note, while Ethereum is an amazing crypto, transaction cost tend to be quite a bit higher than for the alts above and thus less suitable for micro donations. But as I am now also using this page to solicit donations for spq-sigs that might exceed the value where this is a problem, I'm adding $ETH and $BTC now. So if you are here to tip for my fiction, consider one of the coins above instead.

image.png

0x43628ffA72A499959B0fDd3FDCcD702d166Ad74c

$BTC


Please note, while BitCoin today is pretty much the default crypto, transaction cost tend to be quite a bit higher than for the alts above and thus less suitable for micro donations. But as I am now also using this page to solicit donations for spq-sigs that might exceed the value where this is a problem, I'm adding $ETH and $BTC now. So if you are here to tip for my fiction, consider one of the coins above instead.

image.png

18dij9SL5KYUYitpkPbFFKz8PQyj8Haw4c


Chapter 44
index
Illustrator Tips

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I tried to access creativecoin website today but this shows up. So, any idea?

image.png

Seems the creativecoin domain X509 certificate has expired.

image.png

@derangedvisions ?? @swelker101 ??

Congratulations @pibara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP