You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sitting Coldly

in #fiction3 years ago

And then I start noticing people who are more ill than me. Who are more suffering. Imagining about their life, how they are handling things, I often get lost there. And forget about my pain/suffering.

Maybe this is the upside of seeing others suffer, as it gives us some perspective. I find that in these scenarios, no matter how bad things are for me, I get the sense that I am more capable to deal with it than others - true or not.

If there is happiness on someone's face, I would often ask myself what would that person have figured out that other's have failed to do.

Smile. It will make people wonder what you have been up to.

Sort:  

I find that in these scenarios, no matter how bad things are for me, I get the sense that I am more capable to deal with it than others - true or not.

Lol, I am opposite. I get frustrated a lot. The first thought that comes to my mind is "this sucks" and "this should not be happening to me".
Then I calm down after a bit. But the first thought is always, I can't handle this.😅