Movie Challenge Day #19

in #film4 years ago

I don’t have a favorite director, so I’ll pick one that so far wasn’t mentioned, Wong Kar-Wai. Hong Kong born, Wong is one of those filmmakers that really has a unique style. When you watch his movies, you do have a feeling of something you have never experienced before. His touch is definitely something it can’t be copied and that puts him right next to the greats (Kubrick, Hitchcock, Wilder, Scorsese...).

Hard to pick my favorite film made by this director so I’ll just pick the first one I saw, Chungking Express.

cav1xf.jpg
from Wikipedia

Want to experience perfection? You know how Scorsese and De Niro is a great combination? Watch any movie made by this director and starring Tony Leung, trust me is definitely as good as the American counterpart I just mentioned.

Here if want to know more

g3w6z5.jpg