app.compound.finance

in #finance4 years ago (edited)

I know it will crash, but in the mean time I want to cash in on some high APY.

If you have not heard of compound.finance than consider yourself lucky.. but Crypto has a way of changing what we think we know about finances and the banking industry.

Right off the bat ... (pun intended) you already know Crypto is not like Fiat money in which it has many many utilities and ways of earning.
I am not going to recommend you do this and if you do make sure to research and make your own decision.

BAT

So right now BAT is being payed at a rate of 13.50% APY

The annual percentage yield (APY) is the real rate of return earned on a savings deposit or investment taking into account the effect of compounding interest. Unlike simple interest, compounding interest is calculated periodically and the amount is immediately added to the balance.

Just in case you wanted a refresher on APY, a couple of days ago this % was hitting 27% Damn but its not crazy to see these rates even on Hive.

This platform is run on a Governance as all Crypto should be makes it a bit more Decentralized. https://compound.finance/governance Check out the site for more info on that.


image.png

These are my earnings for the past 10-20 mins. I will give a daily update every 24 hours with results.

Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Compound looks awesome to me. I haven't yet used the protocol as I'm taking a backseat to it all play out as things cool down. I just don't like jumping in now that it's grown so big, so quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I agree, well now we know the reason for the high GAS price!!

Well, that did not last long, pulled my BAT, and moved it to HIVE. I'll earn more on hive/LEO.

ETH is too clunky.